Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
210 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greater Grace Christian Academy 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
As a parent I am 100% thrilled to have 3 of my children attending GGCA. The teachers are caring, kind, and very equipped. Great atmosphere, leadership, and opportunities to hear Biblically sound teaching. The academic standards are high, but the teachers seem to work hard to help. Great school overall!

Greater Grace Christian Academy 3

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
Great school as long as your child has no behavior challenges. This school is not equipped to handle those challenges. If your child is an angel than this school is 'heavenly'.


Greater Grace Christian Academy 1

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
Not sure how GGCA has 5 stars. I have 2 kids that attended GGCA and they were both high B and A students. Ever since they started attending GGCA they have both struggled not only with their grades but with their confidence and their beliefs in Christians. The teachers aren't as great as they are assumed to be. There are a few really great staff there so don't get me wrong. It has just went completely down hill in the last 13 years since I have been in school. I think GGCA has potential to be great again.....They just need to practice what they preach and focus on the students more and a little less of every little thing in life. The kids really need tender care in these last days..... These teachers need to wake up and smell the coffee! At this point....I definitely do NOT recommend this school........

Greater Grace Christian Academy 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a community member
I attended GGCA for 5 years. I had the best experience there. The staff are friendly and caring, the teachers committed and kind, and it is a comfortable environment to study and learn. I found that I was encouraged in my walk with God and learned daily about His love and grace. I took part in many sports activities such as basketball and soccer, drama, and attended many youth trips. I had such a great time attending this school that I am currently volunteering in the office to give back.

Greater Grace Christian Academy 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
Baltimore Magazine was right to name this as one of the top schools in the area (September 2010 issue). GGCA has it all: a great curriculum, excellent teachers who know their subjects and love your kids, a top-notch sports program (check out all the banners in the gym), music, art, and outreach opportunities. There's no other place I'd want my children!


Greater Grace Christian Academy
no rating

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
This is literally the worst school I have ever seen, it has barely any emphasis on Christianity, there is no caring and special teachers, the office staff is harsh and overzealous keep an eye out and for the sake of your kids, keep them away from ggca

Greater Grace Christian Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a teacher
I have worked at this school for over twenty years and I can say that it is getting better and better all the time. The teachers are caring and creative, the curriculum is awesome and college preparatory, and the spiritual emphasis can't be beat. It is a very unique school in that it strikes a balance between academics and discipleship. It truly is 'Education with an Eternal Purpose.'

Greater Grace Christian Academy
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This is a grest school but it is not diverse at all.


Greater Grace Christian Academy 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This is school is GREAT! They love your children and work with parents on every aspect of their education. They have added some fun things throughout the school year to get the parents and students involved.

Greater Grace Christian Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. The personal attention that my kids received was amazing. The sports program was very helpful in keeping the students involved in student life. The spirit days are a key time in getting the kids to love their school! Many positive changes have been taken place in the last few years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greater Grace Christian Academy
6077 Moravia Park Drive, Baltimore, MD  21206
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (410) 485-0700
Last modified Greater Grace Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top