Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Baltimore, MD

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


City Neighbors Charter School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
CNCS has the best teachers - home grown curriculum & challenges students. They also prepare students with a project-based learning environment and wonderful inclusion of arts in every day activities. The Board consists of parents, teacher/principal & student representation - this is truly a community school. My child has grown at her own pace and exceeded her own expectations with her reading and math skills - we are looking forward to new challenges after four years of attending this school. Play based Kindergarten has created a foundation for our children that is a joy to watch grow and flourish even through the middle school years.

City Neighbors Charter School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
The Kindergarten curriculum is wonderful. The children are engaged and happy. I wish every child had the opportunity to have a teacher as wonderful as Ms. Burlin. And every school should have a principal like Mr. Chulupa. He really cares about every student as an individual. Progressive education at its best!


City Neighbors Charter School 5

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school and its free no charge! safe,strong staff, parent participation is 100% . My child has been attending CNCS for 6years!

City Neighbors Charter School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
I can't believe it! A great model for public education. Integrated, arts based, community driven. This is a fabulous school.

City Neighbors Charter School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. my son started on K and is now in the 2nd grade. Very family oriented.


City Neighbors Charter School 4

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

City Neighbors Charter School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2008
- a community member
While my grandchild has shown an advance level of learning I credit this charter school for drawing it out and making it possible for her to continue to excelerate. She reads the paper to me in the evening, and she will attend 1 st grade 2008-2009 school year. Thank you Mr. Bob and Mrs. Kathleen and Mrs. kruth, at LSouthwest Balto. charter school 328

City Neighbors Charter School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This school is a great community for kids, teachers, and parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

City Neighbors Charter School
4301 Raspe Ave, Baltimore, MD  21206
(410) 325-2627
Last modified City Neighbors Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
City Neighbors Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top