Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public charter
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 665
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My school is a rare gem in the Baltimore City school system. The combination of rigor and whole child education in a diverse school setting is a special combination. I love that the kids get not only weekly art, music, gym and Spanish- they also go on field trips to supplement their learning. The middle school program is small and robust, and the kids get to go to Spain to practice their Spanish.

Patterson Park Public Charter School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Our school is a great school because "We Are Family" ! I say this in the truest sense because we involve our family (children) in the process of learning. When you can actually bring your children to work and trust their education is in good hands not because you work there but because of the multi-levels of talented individuals that you call colleagues, it is a blessing. Thank you family for all the hard work you do!


Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Our school has a hard working team of parent volunteers, exceptional teachers and caring and professional administrative staff. The diversity of the school and culture of high academic expectation is preparing our children for a promising future. The school evolves and improves on itself every year. We are proud to be part of this PPPCS family 4 years strong!

Patterson Park Public Charter School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
PPPCS is a wonderful community-centered school with fantastic students and involved families. Students and family members have opportunities to learn and grow above and beyond the reach of a traditional school. Teachers are hard-working and dedicated to their students.

Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
My school is great and our staff is awesome! We teach to the whole child and know that we need to come prepared every single day. Our school is community based and we make sure that our presence is noticed by participating in service learning days that aid our community.


Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
PPPCS is a community-centered learning environment that focuses on developing the whole child. Students learn by engaging in real-world problems through experiences developed by our staff and in conjunction with our community partners. Students thrive in an environment that uses interdisciplinary, thematic, hands-on instruction. I like that this school engages more than just the academic side of children (and their families). With extracurricular activities abound, students are engaged, students are curious, students are happy. There are many opportunities for children to succeed in this school both during the school day and after hours.

Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
PPPCS is an integral part of my child's academic and social development. Excellent resource to the community

Patterson Park Public Charter School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I love PPPCS because we've got it all - amazing students, supportive parents, strong administration, helpful community partners, and terrific teachers who all work together!


Patterson Park Public Charter School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I love Patterson Park Public Charter School because of the amazing students, staff, and parents. It's definitely the best school around!!!

Patterson Park Public Charter School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
There are caring teachers and staff that are great at what they do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patterson Park Public Charter School
27 North Lakewood Ave, Baltimore, MD  21224
(410) 558-1230
Last modified Patterson Park Public Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Patterson Park Public Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top