Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
My daughter just completed her 1st year in kindergarten here. I am very pleased with the experience. This is a community involved school. I love that it is mandatory to complete a certain amount of volunteer hours per year. My daughter has made tremendous progress in reading thanks to the great teachers at PPPCS. They really set a high standard for the children. My daughter came from a catholic school, and adjusted very well. This school has exceeded my standards and I am happy with my choice to send her here. Cant wait for next school year! PPPCS parent

Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My school is a rare gem in the Baltimore City school system. The combination of rigor and whole child education in a diverse school setting is a special combination. I love that the kids get not only weekly art, music, gym and Spanish- they also go on field trips to supplement their learning. The middle school program is small and robust, and the kids get to go to Spain to practice their Spanish.


Patterson Park Public Charter School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Our school is a great school because "We Are Family" ! I say this in the truest sense because we involve our family (children) in the process of learning. When you can actually bring your children to work and trust their education is in good hands not because you work there but because of the multi-levels of talented individuals that you call colleagues, it is a blessing. Thank you family for all the hard work you do!

Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Our school has a hard working team of parent volunteers, exceptional teachers and caring and professional administrative staff. The diversity of the school and culture of high academic expectation is preparing our children for a promising future. The school evolves and improves on itself every year. We are proud to be part of this PPPCS family 4 years strong!

Patterson Park Public Charter School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
PPPCS is a wonderful community-centered school with fantastic students and involved families. Students and family members have opportunities to learn and grow above and beyond the reach of a traditional school. Teachers are hard-working and dedicated to their students.


Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
My school is great and our staff is awesome! We teach to the whole child and know that we need to come prepared every single day. Our school is community based and we make sure that our presence is noticed by participating in service learning days that aid our community.

Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
PPPCS is a community-centered learning environment that focuses on developing the whole child. Students learn by engaging in real-world problems through experiences developed by our staff and in conjunction with our community partners. Students thrive in an environment that uses interdisciplinary, thematic, hands-on instruction. I like that this school engages more than just the academic side of children (and their families). With extracurricular activities abound, students are engaged, students are curious, students are happy. There are many opportunities for children to succeed in this school both during the school day and after hours.

Patterson Park Public Charter School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
PPPCS is an integral part of my child's academic and social development. Excellent resource to the community


Patterson Park Public Charter School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I love PPPCS because we've got it all - amazing students, supportive parents, strong administration, helpful community partners, and terrific teachers who all work together!

Patterson Park Public Charter School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I love Patterson Park Public Charter School because of the amazing students, staff, and parents. It's definitely the best school around!!!

Nearby schools

Patterson Park Public Charter School
27 North Lakewood Ave, Baltimore, MD  21224
(410) 558-1230
Last modified Patterson Park Public Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top