Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 820

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montebello Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
This is one of the best Schools in Baltimore City. My nieces were able to read complete sentences in Kindergarten. My oldest neice graduates from Senior High this year and she has maintained her Straight A Status and values that the teachers of this school deposited into her life. Another niece who is in the 7th grade was able to attend Loyola College reading camp this summer. Also our second grader is keeping up the pace as she prefers to read then watch TV. Ms. Gilly is an outstanding teacher for anyone who wants to give their child a great start - All of my nieces started with Ms. Gilly and they are focused and ambitious. I love this school and the staff who is always have time for the children and parents.

Montebello Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Montebello Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
Montibello Elementary School is a wonderland of learning.I am very impressed with the positive learning environment that exist their.I am also very impressed with the way teachers leverage technology with smart boards and how extra support is given in the classroom to all of the students with special needs. Teachers are accountable for the learning of their students and performance is tracked in a manner where the principal can select from and array of alternatives for improvement,from additional professional development to coaching and mentoring, to addressing teachers that donot respond appropriately to the previously mentioned interventions.

Montebello Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
I love Montebello. Every year the school gets better. The teachers seem to have a better handle on educating kids every year. The principal is great. She truly loves her students. It looks like a private school with all the upgrades this year. Nice job staff.

Montebello Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
My son has been going here since Kindergarten and he is now in the 4th grade. I really love the school academics here. Since Kindergarten, homework has always been 4 pages to reinforce what was learned in the classroom. Some parents complained that this was too much homework...but I say this is perfect. Sure it takes up a lot of time but if studies is important to you as a parent, you will be satisfied with the assigned homework. They also do a great job in preparing the students for the MSA, as they hold Saturday prep classes throughout the year (up until the MSA testing in the Spring). The principle and the teachers are approachable with a wonderful open door policy.


Montebello Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montebello Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montebello Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2005
- a parent
My daugther attented this school for prekindergarden, this school crowded, but the teachers are excelent and very motivating for my daughter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montebello Elementary School
2040 East 32nd St, Baltimore, MD  21218
(410) 235-4801
Last modified Montebello Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montebello Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top