Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 999

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moravia Park 1

Posted May 12, 2012
- a parent
the school is in the middle of a ghetto so it appears that they can't keep good teachers - so if you are just looking to drop your kids off for the day and don't care what happens, this is the place for you......sometimes it makes you sad for your own people but I will be taking my daughter out of there next year

Moravia Park 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
This is my childs first year here and I'm glad this was her zoned school because it is WONDERFUL.The staff are really there if u need them and they work with you as long as you work with them


Moravia Park 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL THE STAFF IS SO SWEET .I HAVE 3 KIDS THAT GOES TO THAT SCHOOL AND THEY LOVE IT THEY ARE 3 A STUDENTS AND I'M SO PROUD OF THEM .AND I WANT TO SEND A SPECIAL SHOUT OUT TO THE STAFF OF MORAVIA PARK ELEM.

Moravia Park 4

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
IM WOULD SAY THAT THIS SCHOOL IS WONDERFUL. MY DAUGHTER WENT THEIR LAST SCHOOL YEAR AND WILL BE ATTENDING THIS UPCOMING YEAR ALONG WITH MY SON WHOM WILL BE ENTERING THE PRE-K. MY DAUGHTER'S TEACHER WAS MS. BOWLING AND SHE WAS VERY INFLUENTIAL WITH HELPING MY DAUGHTER TO ACHIEVE EXCELLENT IN HER PREVIOUS YEAR. IM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING AND KNOWING WHAT'S IN STORE FOR BOTH CHILDREN.

Moravia Park 1

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Moravia Park 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Moravia Park 4

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
This school was great. My son was there last school year in the fourth grade. His teacher Ms. Martinez was great. The extra activities and family nights were awesome. I love the math circulum they used think its called matrix. Its kept my son on point all year long. He was in the boys choir and international drumming club!

Moravia Park 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best school u could possibly send your children to in all of baltimore in my opinion my chicl have went ther for 8 years of course they went to the lower building too but they hae learned alot and has more friends then they ever had before the kids are well behaved and the teachers are just wonderful!


Moravia Park 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moravia Park 2

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moravia Park
6201 Frankford Ave, Baltimore, MD  21206
(410) 396-9096
Last modified Moravia Park is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moravia Park Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top