Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
this is an AWESOME school my kids learned so much since the old principal left. The new principal Mr.Grotsky is amazing. You can see the change.

Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
The new principal is AMAZING and has already made so many great changes. The school has top notch academic programs (Ingenuity and Advanced Academics), as well as a new gifted and talented program for the elementary school. But it is also an Arts Integration school, with a new focus on providing music and art instruction that will make kids competitive for BSA.


Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
this school is a very great school. the teachers there are pheonomanal when they teach. this school is wonderful

Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a community member
I actually like my school. I am a student in the Ingenuity Project. Some students may disagree with me but I actually like rules. Schools without any rules are chaotic. Also, I feel as though we receive a good education. The teachers try their best to provide a good education to us. In addition, my teachers appear to enjoy their job and teaching us. I give Mt. Royal an enormous thumbs up. ---Submitted by a student

Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 4

Posted August 07, 2013
- a community member
My school is great I love it. When you really get to know the students they are really great!!!!:-)


Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
My oldest children started Mt royal in the 5th and 6 grade and had problems keeping up with the work but the school provided them the help they needed and the both became very good students my last child started at mt royal from k-grade and left in the 8th to attend poly I thank mt royal for that I didn't agree with every teacher or staff but they gave all my kids the tools they needed to be great students. I plan to send my grandkids to mt royal

Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
BEWARE OF MS SCARINGI I WENT THERE AND I HATE IT THE MEAN GIRLS AND MR CORRBIT IS TO HARSH GE JUST GO INTO A CLASS ROOM AND POINTS YOU OUT FOR DETENT OR SESPENTION AND HE DONT KNOW THE STORIES THE SCHOOL IS HORRIBLE DONT BRING UR KIDS U GET MADE FUN OF CONSTINLY

Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is awful. Do not send your child to this school even for the advanced programs. Only a few teachers like the children and the rest just come for paychecks. The principal spends all day hiding in her office including when a fight is taking place on the playground after school. If this is your zoned school ask for a transfer.


Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 2

Posted October 08, 2012
- a community member
I was the class of 2010 and i personally give the school more thumbs down than the amount of thumbs if each person in the world put their thumb down. This school was unorganized and dirty. only reason i give it 2 stars is because they had some good teachers. In my opinion those selected few of teacher could do way better than Mt.Royal.

Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
the quality of this school has decreased over the last three years. i am disappointed at the steff especially the first grade teachers. they don't have any patience with the children. the behavior of some students are out of control. they are quick to suspend but don't provide the help the child really need.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School
121 Mc Mechen St, Baltimore, MD  21217
(410) 396-0864
Last modified Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Royal Elementary/Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top