Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 391

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2014
- a community member
this school sucks it's fights most of the time the teachers barley handle them and the staff and teachers don't know how to control the kids.And the kids and teachers are disrespectful. I wish I could give this a zero rating :(

Northeast Middle School 4

Posted December 07, 2010
- a community member
I love my school. Northeast Middle school is a great place to learn. Im currently in the 7th grade and i love my principal Ms. Young , she can be cool sometimes . Theres one teacher that should be teacher of the year. She's very helpful with any problem , she making me become a mature young lady. Mrs.Brown works very hard at our school. Some students agreed that she should be an administrator for all levels ,


Northeast Middle School 3

Posted March 31, 2010
- a student
was not a great school, however the new principal, Mr.Durham has changed that.

Northeast Middle School 2

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
I personally attends the school and the root of the problem is that they treat the kids differently and they do not take the right disciplinary action towards all situations and they do not have enough extracurricular activities to keep everyone interested

Northeast Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
I love our school. I am graduating this year. The past 3 years have been great. I love Ms. Young and Ms. Lewis. Practically all of the 8th grade students got into their high school choice. This is the best city middle school. Ms. Young tells us everyday to have a great day of teaching and learning


Northeast Middle School 1

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is headed for self-destruction, the students are out of control and the staff could care less. The students show little to no respect towards the instructors and some of the instructors respond the same towards the students. Their form of disciplinary action is to have the students report to school on a Saturday to clean instead of suspension. I find it difficult to believe that any student would rave about this school, it's like a zoo. The school has no structure and the students have no future there.

Northeast Middle School 4

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
I am a proud student currently attending northeast middle school and i love it to death we have the greatest time we learn a lot and still have a nice connection with the teachers there are all types of races and our school is all about activties to keep us in so in that they might even give us 3 math classes before msa to get us smart thats why i love northeast

Northeast Middle School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northeast Middle School 2

Posted November 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Middle School 1

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Middle School
5001 Moravia Rd, Baltimore, MD  21206
(410) 396-9220
Last modified Northeast Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top