Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I am very happy with the school. My granddaughter loves Ms. Perlman and her classmates. The Grandparents Club also do alot for the school's wellbeing.

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Northwood is a caring place that does a great job with all of the children. My son has had a great experience and has learned a lot. The teachers really care about helping the children! Ms. Adams and Ms. Alford always great the children and make them feel welcome.


Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Northwood Elementary is a a loving, family oriented school. The parents, grandparents, teachers and administration are always looking out for the good of the students.

Northwood Elementary School 1

Posted December 01, 2012
- a community member
I attended north-wood as a 2nd grader and there aren't words that can describe my complete and utter disgust for this school. For all the parents out their that love and care for their kids, don't send them to this school. The staff is rude, the teachers allow your child to be picked on and I am simply ashamed of those monsters that made that school what it is. Pleas take deep thought in where to send your children because this is, from the bottom of my heart, the worst school in the world. If i could give zero stars, that is what this school would receive.

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
I love Northwood Elementary. The teachers work hard with their students to make sure they suceed. I loooooooove the choir also, they sing beautifully for our Father above.


Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves being a Northwood Tiger and being in Mrs. Dunn's Pre-K class. Her teacher is always very informative and always sends home

Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
This is my sons first year at Northwood and I am more than pleased with his Teacher Mrs. Dunn! She has turned my son's mindset about school completely around. My husband & I are so greatful that there are teachers out there like her that care about the children!

Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
The entire staff is very supportive and seems to care about the well being of the students.


Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
I've heard of Northwood having a great rating before we enrolled our son last September. I am really satisfied with Northwood and the staff....our son loves it there. Keep up the good work!!

Northwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This is my child's second month at Northwood. We are very happy with the school. The school is run in a very professional manner. Mrs. Adams is a very good prncipal

Nearby schools

Northwood Elementary School
5201 Loch Raven Blvd, Baltimore, MD  21239
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (410) 396-6377
Last modified Northwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top