Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Patterson High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I think Patterson high shcool has wonderful teachers and office staff. The teachers go out of their way to help the students achieve their goals. The only problem I see is some ot the students are disrespectful and to me that is sad, becuase they are only hurting theimselves. Other then that I think patterson can be a successful school if the students would be more serious about thier education and have respect for themselves and others.

Patterson High School 1

Posted November 23, 2010
- a teacher
I taught at this school and was sorely disappointed at how the school was run. Administrators are more interested in protecting themselves from blame than supporting teachers, and pressure teachers to inflate students' grades. The few students who have potential are harmed by the negative influence of peers who need extensive remediation in basic English and Math before they will be ready to work at their grade level.


Patterson High School 4

Posted October 17, 2010
- a community member
A diverse population makes this old "neighborhood" school a great experience, and their multiple academies make specialization possible just as in the newest charters

Patterson High School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This school would have a better chance at it if more parents became involved. I attended the parent-teacher conference and saw a handful of parents. The teachers I met were excellent and are doing a great job. Thanks Teachers and Administration.

Patterson High School 1

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Patterson High School 1

Posted January 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Patterson High School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Patterson High School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
patterson is a ok school like any other school it has it flaws, ex all the gang violance,and the principle big mouth over the PA system,and the teachers tellin there personal like were care. Its a ok school


Patterson High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
So far i believe it is a good school ihope it will keep up the good work

Patterson High School 1

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patterson High School
100 Kane St, Baltimore, MD  21224
(410) 396-9276
Last modified Patterson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Patterson High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top