Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public charter
Baltimore, MD

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosemont Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
This 2012-13 school year was the first year my son has attended Rosemont. Contrary to some post I have read, the involvement of parents was encouraged by the staff. I was sad on some occassions to see how few parents actually came out. But, my son learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed school this year! He had a great teacher and after the first week of summer break he was "ready to go back to school to learn some more" (his words). Every organization has flaws, but overall I think this is a good school with committed teachers and administraton. The staff I have encountered has been very helpful, knowledgable and professional.

Rosemont Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
The school is evolving. Not yet sure if for the better or not. Hate the fact that this is a zone charter. Defeats the purpose of charter if your still mingling with riff raff. Hoping for improvements but sad I missed the transfer deadlines for my 6th grader. Teachers and staff are ghetto, unprofessional and do not encourage parent involvement except when discipline is needed.


Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2012
- a teacher
TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SCHOOL, STAFF AND LEADERSHIP NEEDS A CHANGE ASAP. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD THERE. i TRANSFERED MY CHILD OUT. CHILDREN ARE VERY DISRESPECTFUL. THEY ARE ALSO FUDGING TEST SCORES

Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
Rosemont is an excellent school. My son transferred from a county school to this school and as far as academics, it is head and shoulders above its county counterpart. Academics are stressed as well as pride in your work and surroundings. The principal is very nurturing to the students and the teachers come in ready to work. My son is no longer the smartest in his class so he now has a real challenge. I hope to keep him here through 8th grade.


Rosemont Elementary School 2

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rosemont Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a former student
This is a great school.I used to attend this school.when I graduated to middle school I was sad. The parent involvement is very high.The children are smart and well behaved. You feel like part of a huge family when you walk in.They are friendly and polite. They respect others and are very intelligent. The setting is great. Please send your child to this school. It is truly the best of the best.The teachers are kind and helpful.So is the staff and administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosemont Elementary School
2777 Presstman St, Baltimore, MD  21216
(410) 396-0574
Last modified Rosemont Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosemont Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top