Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yorkwood Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
My school is Yorkwood elementary and my child is in Pre-K. I find his teacher to be excellent, engaging and he loves school. My child has some special needs and the IEP Coordinator has done a superb job in putting in place the proper things to help my child in school. The parent participation seems lax, but so far I am very pleased with the school and my son loves it.

Yorkwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
This was my daughters last year at Yorkwood and I was very pleased with school! She looked forward to coming to school each day. Her 5 th grade teacher was great! Her academic school improved and she was challenged to work to the best of her ability. She also involved in activities that she loved. Being a morning announcer and a dancer was something she really looked forward to all the time! She talk about what she was doing in class and how she learned something new on class and I was thrilled about her excitement for learning! I really hate to see her move on, but I believe she is well equipped thanks to her experience at Yorkwood!!


Yorkwood Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
This school will not always lack leadership. Please get a new Principal for this school. My daughter do not lik eher teacher, other parents complain about her and nothing happened.

Yorkwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
this is a good school my child love her teacher and her teacher work hard with all the kids in class my child come home happy all the time and happy with the work she do at school

Yorkwood Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
I agree the principal lacks leadership skills. Maybe if they had a new Administration team Yorkwood s would teacher s morale would be better. Yorkwood pride please.


Yorkwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Yorkwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
Yorkwood Elementary is about the children and their excellence in education is divine! I am so glad that I found this school. My 6 year old loves learning and the methods that are used to teach her. Keep up the great work.

Yorkwood Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Yorkwood Elementary School 1

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Yorkwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yorkwood Elementary School
5931 Yorkwood Rd, Baltimore, MD  21239
(410) 396-6364
Last modified Yorkwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yorkwood Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top