Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 179
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midtown Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a community member
Midtown has top-notch teachers and excellent administrative staff who have been with the school now for a long time to the benefit of the students. This type of stability and quality is rare in schools, especially in Baltimore City.

Midtown Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
my school better then yours: family orient school,great parent involvement,great staff,teachers everyone looks after your child to ensure a safe place


Midtown Academy 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This is our 3rd year at Midtown and we love it more than ever! The school's focus on building community and creating an environment where children from different racial, ethnic, and socio economic backgrounds can learn and grow together, is unique in the city of Baltimore. The administration is focused on the right things and the emphasis on students respecting themselves and others is always present. The building facilities are the one place Midtown could really improve, but teachers and administrators have worked cleverly with what they have to work with. We feel lucky to be a Midtown family.

Midtown Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
The small size of Midtown allows for a more a personalized experience compared to a larger school. The teamwork and comraderie between teachers and with the principal and staff is clear. We have a second grader and will send a kindergardener to Midtown next year.

Midtown Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
If your looking for a wonderful school, you should consider Midtown Academy. It's family oriented and you wouldn't have to worry about he classrooms being over crowded. It's feels like a private school setting. I love Midtown!


Midtown Academy
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I love midtown my son is going on his 4th year there and we both love it he have learn so much the school give Spanish and have a excellent curriculum :)

Midtown Academy 3

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
Midtown has fallen and lost its identity over the last 2 years it is now just a regular city school

Midtown Academy 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This is a very safe school that is still trying to find its way. I felt very safe with the staff and leaving my son and picking him up everyday. I think that there needs to be more consistency with discipline. Some of the teachers take things personally when trying to communicate about the progress of students. The principal is very understanding and strives to help the children in anyway she can.


Midtown Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
Midtown offers a unique learning community for Baltimore City kids. Its strong principal and teachers reinforce solid academics, while its art program, with occasional partnership with the neighboring Maryland Institute College of Art, is truly phenomenal. While this charter school would benefit from having a better facility that was more appropriate to its needs, the community of teachers, kids and parents is irreplaceable. I highly recommend this diamond in the rough of Baltimore City.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midtown Academy
1398 Mt Royal Ave, Baltimore, MD  21217
(410) 225-3257
Last modified Midtown Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Midtown Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top