Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chadwick Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all the students is Chadwick Elementary for getting along and working hard

Chadwick Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The kids are taught about Respect, Responsibilities, Safety, and Preparedness as any everyday part of life.


Chadwick Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
EXCELLENT SCHOOL.... The students here are taught to achieve to the best of their abilities!!!

Chadwick Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
I just wanted to write and say how pleased I am with Mrs. B. She is a wonderful teacher and my daughter adores her. Every day she comes home to tell me about her day with her teacher and how much she learns with her. Since the first day of school she has been very helpful and attentive to any issue or concern that has been brought to her; as a parent of 2 small children and fellow BCPS employee it warms my heart to see a dedicated teacher like this in the county classrooms. She is a 5 STAR teacher in my eyes and if she is a reflection of Chadwick Elementary then it is easy to see why this school has been given the BLUE RIBBON label. My child is doing so well in her class that it just blows me away; and the fact that she means the world to my daughter is just the icing on the cake because my child is very hard on others character so if you are not a good person she will let the world know. In closing I just wanted to make the world aware of the superstar kindergarden teacher that is on staff at this school! And a special thank you to the principal for the leadership and reputation that has been established at the school. There are still good teachers out there! Go Mrs. B and C.E.!

Chadwick Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I love this school... my children are learning so much. The students come first, the teachers and staff are excellent. The only thing I would change is that they enforce wearing uniforms!


Chadwick Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a parent
Chadwick ES is the best school that I ever send my children. Their are a lot of competitive learning while having fun. I recommend this school to parents out there.

Chadwick Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Chadwick since PreK and recently entered the 1st Grade this year & I must say I am impressed daily. Teachers, Staff, Curriculum, Students in a whole is a positive atmosphere! The teachers and staff are very attentive & patient and always put your childs best interest and safety as top priority. Only thing I would change is that they enforce a dresscode such as wearing uniforms! :-)

Chadwick Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
My children attend this school and I love them being there. My daughters are both gifted and talented and they are continuously challenged and met at their levels. Their teachers are excellent and have incredible leaders in their principal and vice principal. It is a diversely attended school. My children have met other children from various cultures and have learned so much from this environment. There is really so much to say about this school, but to sum it up in three words they would be: Challenging Engaging Excellence


Chadwick Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
I went to chadwick for 5th grade . I joined in the middle of the year like for 2nd quater and I was really suprised how nice the teachers were and the students fit me in and counted me in everything. Chadwick is a really great school and Ms ednie and mr. farley were the best teachers

Chadwick Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
WOW....I have have nothing but PRAISES for Chadwick Elementary. After taking my child out of private school I was a little apprehensive to send him to public school. I couldn't be more pleased with Chadwick. Each & EVERY teacher he has is EXCELLENT!!! Their learning curricular is right on target & pushes the kids to succeed. There are many extra-curricular activites for the children to participate in. The teachers are in tune with each child on an individual basis and really prepares them for middle school. I can't believe I doubted public schools. I only hope I can get these same standards as my child goes on to middle school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chadwick Elementary School
1918 Winder Rd, Baltimore, MD  21244
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (410) 887-1300
Last modified Chadwick Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top