Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
I have had 2 children attend this school from k-5. The teachers and other staff members have made it a very positive experience.

Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Kagarise and Ms. Donaldson are fabulous! Ms. Kagarise really differentiated for my son and both teachers worked to hold the students to high standards.


Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Both of my kids attended CTE. My son had an outstanding experience every year. My daughter has had mostly positive experiences. The teachers are committed to the community and can be seen at all of the evening events. The new principal, Ms. Patrick, has been great!

Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has been going to CTE since PreK and we THANK GOD for the opportunity to have her go to this INCREDIBLE school! The staff (from the Mrs. Johnson (principal), the educators, Mr. Barton, the cafeteria workers are AMAZING!! WE LOVE CTE! PAW PRIDE!!

Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough about CTE! The whole entire staff s WONDERFUL, my son loves this school, his friends and his teachers! Teachers are there to work one on one when the children need it and they keep the parents in the loop at all times! I went to CTE as a kid, and it still holds the "homey" feeling. Keep up the good job CTE!


Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarden this year and my neices are in 1st and 4th grade. I am a member of the PTA and have volunteered at various school activities and I am very impressed with the teachers, administration and parent support at the school.

Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children and because we've moved a few times they have attended several schools in the area. Chesapeake Terrace without a doubt gives the most personal attention to it's students as well as their parents. I have found the school to be a very safe and comfortable learning environment for my son. This school has wonderful teachers, Administrators, volunteers, parents and of course the best students anywhere! I love this school almost as much as my son does :)

Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
I have 2 children that go here it is a great school where the kids get alot of individual attention. My son starts middle school next year and I can only hope he does just as great there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School
2112 Lodge Farm Rd, Baltimore, MD  21219
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (410) 887-7505
Last modified Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top