Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 1,221
 

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Dundalk High School 3

Posted September 27, 2010
- a student
The school is very hard to get used to. The students get away with a lot more than they should in classrooms. My expirience so far has been pleasent but I was not put here by choice. If you want a good school and have the money send your daughter to Mercy High School. The best year of my life was spent there. It is worth the money.

Dundalk High School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is attending Dundalk High School after a private school experience. She loves it! The teachers are very helpful. She was actually behind in Math. I wish more parents would take an active part in bringing this school up to Magnet standards!!! Teachers and admin. keep up the great work!


Dundalk High School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a teacher
Amazing school! I highly recommend it. The teachers are great. The administration are very supportive.

Dundalk High School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a student
This school is awesome, great teachers, students are friendly and nice. Also they offer a great variety of electives. Definitely one of the best schools in the district. Overall it's fun and the teachers are very understanding.

Dundalk High School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
I graduated from this school in 1990. My son attends this school and he is i the 9th grade. This school has wonderful teachers that will take time with their students.


Dundalk High School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a student
its greeeaaat! I love the new teachers! its like theyve totally turned this school Around.

Dundalk High School
no rating

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
My children have always been enrolled in private schools. Once I placed my son and daughter in Dundalk Senior High, I was amazed. There was no difference. The teachers are loving and caring as well as the administrative staff. I would highly recommend Dundalk Senior High!

Dundalk High School
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Love it. Graduated from this school.


Dundalk High School 5

Posted December 07, 2006
- a student
I am a graduate of Dundalk High School, year 2002, and believe Dundalk to be a great school with many advanced classes as well as ethnically diverse teachers and students. Without diversity, how can students learn the value of equallity, teamwork, and commitment. I am very proud to say that I attended Dundalk High school, not only because of academics, but extracurricular activities as well. It is a great place to live, work, and be educated!---Keri class of 2002

Dundalk High School 4

Posted October 28, 2006
- a parent
Fine school for academics, very underrated. I've seen many good kids graduate and become fine adults. However the level of students and parents involved in sports and after school events is terrible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dundalk High School
1901 Delvale Ave, Baltimore, MD  21222
(410) 887-7023
Last modified Dundalk High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dundalk High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top