Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 452

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edmondson Heights Elementary School 1

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
I'm very displeased with this school. My daughter is a student and her teacher is awesome but her class is full of children with behavior problems. Its difficult to learn in an environment that bad. Her teacher cannot get though a lesson without having to constantly address the children about things as simple as staying on the rug during learning time. They are literally crawling around the class room and screaming out of turn. And she's complained about other students bulling her already. I cannot wait wait to move far away from this school.

Edmondson Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
Edmondson Heights Elementary School is a wonderful school. We are always looking for new ways and resources to make our school better. The teachers, parents and community are all actively involved in programs and events. We look forward to stronger and even more productive 2014-2015


Edmondson Heights Elementary School 2

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
This school definitely needs some major work. The attitudes of the staff leave a lot to be desired. If you have a child that attends this school, please go check constantly to see what is going on. I guess since most of the teachers are so young, they forget that this should be a positive environment for children ot learn. A school is only as good as its leadership. You can not expect to get positive results out of a negative enviroment. I encourage visitation to this school to see what's going on.

Edmondson Heights Elementary School 2

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
My issue with this school is the noisy class rooms how do you expect childern to learn there are some childern that do want this the new teachers arenot trained they holler at the childern some childern are disrespectfully I hope that this matter can be taken care of this school year

Edmondson Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
I loved my son's teacher in Kindergarten and I love what he was learning. I had issues with my son coming home telling me how disrespectful some of the children were causing a lot of class disruption. I had a teacher tell me due to lack of sleep, chldren were falling asleep in class many days. I asked the school not to provide my child with candies except for rare occasions for parties or Holidays. My 5 year old continued to come home with candies that the teachers have given him so I pulled him out of the school. Having a good diet in school is important part of a child's learning process. I can't understand why they sell JUNK foods in the cafteria too and then they wonder why the children are super hyper in class or diagnosed with diabetes in early stages of their life. GO FIGURE!


Edmondson Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edmondson Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This school is awsome my soon has been going here science kindergarten now he will be going to middle school but now we are sending our son her for kindergarten the whole staff is wonderful

Edmondson Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Edmondson Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edmondson Heights Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edmondson Heights Elementary School
1600 Langford Rd, Baltimore, MD  21207
(410) 887-0818
Last modified Edmondson Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edmondson Heights Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top