Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grange Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
I love Grange, the office staff is very nice, the teachers are wonderful with the children. Thanks to them, my daughter is excelling. The grounds are always clean. The other parents are friendly. The only thing I would say needs to improve is parent participation in PTA and activities. For any school to be it's very best, parents need to step up and MAKE it the best.

Grange Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
I was happy with this school for the past 3 years but this year one teacher is really changing my perception. The Principle, and vice Principal are wonderful. The school is very old with no Air Conditioning. We no longer get information regarding assembly's when our children get perfect attendance or the Citizenship awards. However I really do enjoy that my child is challenged with her studys. I also like the fact that they have a spring concert that other schools in the area don't have. Above all I think that this is a wonderful school that needs a few more positive teachers, and some Air Conditioning.


Grange Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
ilove this school. my kids have teachers that care and our in it for more than teaching, they actually care about our kids. and communication is excellent

Grange Elementary School 3

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
I am new to the neighborhood and so far I am not impressed, I have tried since the begining of the school year to communicate with my sons teacher and it has not happened yet. Also the school is practically ancient. It has no air conditioning and the windows are useless. I purchased marble notebooks for my son off his supply list to find out he doesn't even write in them they glue ditto's in the books. I have no clue of what is going on half of the time because we do not get a notice about things going on with the school until a couple days before it's suppose to happen. I see effort being made to try and make things look better, but it is far from organized.

Grange Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter transferred to Grange at the beginning of last school year from another school in Baltimore County. I have been very impressed with the staff and quality instruction she has received at this school. My daughter felt welcome here from the first day. The administration is very involved and takes time to get to know the students. I really like the community feel of this school and it is evident that there is a true partnership between community and school. There are many programs/opportunities where parents can be involved in their child's education. I am very glad that my daughter goes to such a great school!


Grange Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
our school has the nices staff anyone can ask for!!!!!!!!

Grange Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
I think this school was wonderful, the teachers were very nice and welcoming. There were exta progams during school hours to give my child extra practice to better learn how to read and I was very suprised how much it helped.

Grange Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
Mrs. Sudek is the worse School Official I have ever had to deal with. She treat the parents and students as if they below her and she has no concern for the children other then test scores. Requiring teachers to direct traffic after schools show her complete lack of respect for the teachers. Grange is a great school inspite of her not because of her.


Grange Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I am actually disappointed with the school. The teachers to me dont seem welcoming. I first handed have seen teachers treat students differently because of hygine issues that they cannot help. I really feel as though many things go unnoticed and I am overall totally aggervaited with this school.

Grange Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
This school is wonderful. The teachers are not only great leaders but great individuals. They are always will to sit down with the parents and discuss any concerns or complements.

Nearby schools

Grange Elementary School
2000 Church Rd, Baltimore, MD  21222
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (410) 887-7043
Last modified Grange Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top