Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gunpowder Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Gunpowder. They have been great so far helping him transfer as a new student. The guidance counselor has met with him and checked on his progress. So far I am very pleased with everything.

Gunpowder Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a teacher
I love being a teacher at Gunpowder Elementary School. Everyone is helpful and the school is so welcoming! I am very happy to be a part of such an amazing team of teachers and students!


Gunpowder Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is soo happy in this school, it's a safe clean school with great teaching skills.Parent involvement is great too basically this school provides excellent experience.

Gunpowder Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at Gunpowder and I couldn't be more pleased with the faculty and staff. I feel safe leaving her in their care and I know she is getting a great education. This must be said, some of the parents are not thrilled with the principal and rules in general, but I find Mrs. Smith to be wonderful and very professional.

Gunpowder Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Gunpowder is a wonderful school. My daughter is starting her second year there and I couldn't be happier. We moved before she started K and I am so pleased we moved within Gunpowder's school zone. Parent envolvement at the school is wonderful. Teachers and staff are very helpful, great with the students and kind. The principal I have heard can be strict and by the books, but I have had nothing but good experiences with her.


Gunpowder Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
A very well managed school! Safe, clean, no troubles and the kids are learning!!!

Gunpowder Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love that they are very family oriented. My son is so happy here. His teachers and the parent volunteers are very helpful.

Gunpowder Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. I love school , I wish there was a Gunpowder Middle School. My daughter has been an A student since third grade. Her teachers were very helpful and sincere.


Gunpowder Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
My son just finished kindergarten this year and I was so impressed with the school and its staff. They really care about each child and their families. The standardized test scores they sent home this year showed way above state averages and higher than other schools in the area.

Gunpowder Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2009
- a community member
I am a grandparent and I am very pleased with this school and the activities they provide make it a family experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gunpowder Elementary School
9540 Holiday Manor Rd, Baltimore, MD  21236
(410) 887-5121
Last modified Gunpowder Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gunpowder Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top