Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hebbville Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
the school overall is a great school. the teacher and the staff care deeply about the students. my daughter attends Hebbeville and I have no complaints. Her second grade teacher is awesome. Mr. Schultz, he went above and beyond to challenge the kids intellectually based on their learning level. The only reason that I am giving it a 4 star instead of a 5 is because of the students tests results.

Hebbville Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Hebbville is Top Notch. I am a teacher and childcare director. Hebbville has provided my children with quality learning in an environment where the teachers and faculty really care about the overall well being of the child. There assembles are elite and represent the hard work n dedication of students and teachers. One can tell that teachers truly care in the mentoring and facilitation of the child's needs. There were many opportunities for extra curricular activities and growth. Both my children have achieved academically, mentally and socially. Proud Parent!! Erika Dailey


Hebbville Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I was worried about the education my children would have in a public school setting. Fortunately, we enrolled our children in Hebbville Elementary School and had a Great experience. Every year the school continually makes changes for the better. The staff is willing to listen and implement suggestions to improve the overall educational experience. In the three years that my children have attended the school, I've observed the teachers to be very knowledgeable, dedicated, sincere in helping the children exceed the standards, and willing to work with our requests. It's a really great school!!

Hebbville Elementary School 3

Posted May 17, 2010
- a community member
I think this school is an O.K. kind of school.This school has a good rating by me.

Hebbville Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's second year at Hebbville and it has been great. The teachers are professional and they truly care about the children in their care. My son has learned so much and he loves school. I have nothing but good things to say about this school and would recommend it to any family looking for the best education and support for their child.


Hebbville Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This is my daughter's 4th year at Hebbville and she loves it!!! All of the teachers that she's had are highly qualified and always willing to go above and beyond their call of duty to help the children succeed. Parents are encouraged to visit the school whenever it is convenient for them. The school started a Math and Reading Enrichment program to help students in the mornings before school starts. I don't think my child could get better education anywhere else, not even a private school.

Hebbville Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at Hebbville Elemenary School. Our children has enjoyed coming to school and learning with the new technology that has recently been put in place in the school. We appreciate the caring teachers and staff. It is always a warm welcome when entering the building and the office. We love Hebbville!

Hebbville Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
My experience at Hebbville has been wonderful for my son. The teachers are young and energetic and really work hard to help each student. The administrators are friendly always available and supportive to students and parents. My son loves coming to school each day.


Hebbville Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves Hebbville. Her teacher is wonderful and is always finding fun ways to get students excited. The music program is great and my daughter enjoys singing. Her talent is being brought out. She loves the technology in the classrooms to make learning fun! This school is great and we love it!

Hebbville Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
The students are rude. The staff are arrogant. The school is in poor shape.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hebbville Elementary School
3335 Washington Ave, Baltimore, MD  21207
(410) 887-0708
Last modified Hebbville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hebbville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top