Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Milford Mill Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
I love it! It keeps them out of trouble. They are busy; and it keeps them focused. Idle minds lead to trouble.

Milford Mill Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Because my children are afraid of doing something wrong at the school and they've developed maturity since being there.


Milford Mill Academy 4

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
The only problem I had was with some of the students. I understood after meeting some of the parents. I love the administration. I have had no issues with them. The teachers are responsive to phone calls.

Milford Mill Academy 1

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
Baby bookings(cameras and police presence). Horrible rude administration. I should've never let my child attend that school. Lack of commitment to it's students. The pass the buck school of the year.

Milford Mill Academy 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a student
Milford Mill Academy is not one of the greatest school out there. The students tend to lose their focus in school. The teens vandalize the property, leave urine on the floor and is never clean up, the school goes year round without soap. Nearly all the student have a bad mouth (foul language). There is barely motivation to do well (unless your in a AP,GT). Also, school is suppose to be a place of comfort,learning,and enjoyment. Here at Milford, i feel isolated, I don't feel my place (spot), I barely discovered who I'm and what I like. I've been here for 2yr, everyday it's like waking up with regrets. When we're given finals and test, students barely pass b/c we were never taught. I feel my level of knowledge is below avg. I don't feel like I'm REALLY learning. this school is a predominant black, no interacting with different race. Many students complain about the school, people I know & don't know! they don't really promote their other activities (Sports-mainly focus on basketball and football). Overall, Milford not for everyone and that everyone I guess is me as well as a couple people. It takes one to know one.


Milford Mill Academy 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Dangerous, dirty and disrespectful. Do not send your child there. It is a very unsafe environment, where students are warehoused, not taught. DO NOT LET YOUR KIDS GO THERE!

Milford Mill Academy 4

Posted April 23, 2014
- a teacher
My school has a lot of character. The students provided a great deal of variety in the skill levels, both academically and athletically.

Milford Mill Academy 3

Posted April 22, 2014
- a teacher
Improving their approach to new programs and seeing that we are here for the students


Milford Mill Academy 3

Posted April 21, 2014
- a teacher
I think this would be a great school, think they should implement uniforms, I think this would help

Milford Mill Academy 4

Posted April 21, 2014
- a teacher
Milford Mill Academy is a good place to work. There is a certain academic buzz throughout the classrooms and hallways that students have genuinely bought into. There has been great buy in from the staff and that has translated to high expectations for students. There are a lot of wonderful, gifted students that push themselves academically on a daily basis.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milford Mill Academy
3800 Washington Ave, Baltimore, MD  21207
(410) 887-0660
Last modified Milford Mill Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milford Mill Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top