Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 534
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a community member
This is an exceptional school. All 3 of my grandkids currently attend and I could not be more proud of their accomplishments. They're learning to play instruments and are involved in theater.

Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
I went here in the early 90's and I loved. It was great....even tho I was a kid, I remember. I have to say I'm a proud student of OE. They taught me well and have great teachers.


Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter was in the FALS program at this school. Her teacher went above and beyond to give my child the best education. All the teachers were great ,and showed that they really cared. We will miss this school as my child now goes on to middle school. Love ya Oakleigh.

Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's third year here and we LOVE it! I really must say that all the teachers he has had thus far have been immaculate. He has been tested to see if grade level in math and reading and he is two years ahead in his math and 3 years ahead in his reading ability. Not everything comes from the school system as we know, but it sure helps to be in a school that shows commitment to our children's success!!

Oakleigh Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I have traveled to many different states, and my children have attended 4 different schools. I have a seen a huge transformation in my sons learning. He is in the second grade and has been introduced to things that I learned in Highschool! His reading has improved, and he has been much more interested in learning overall! I think this school is wonderful! They have an interesting system for reward and punishment, and have never overstepped the Parent/Student/School relationship boundries. I look forward to asking him what he learned in school today, and he looks forward to telling me!

Oakleigh Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Oakleigh. I think it is a great school. Its amazing what they teach in kindergarden. He can read great,and his math is amazing. He really likes his teacher also. They are really great there. It is a little crowded. Another thing is they don't have extracurricular activities. I am looking forward to next year.


Oakleigh Elementary School 3

Posted April 08, 2006
- a parent
Oakleigh was a great school. It slowly going down hill. It needs help. I feel bad for the schools.

Oakleigh Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
Overall 8 out of 10 excellent teachers! Shool does not do anyting to promote honor roll or any such achievements like most schools, although it has a very good incentives programs ,still would like some reconignition for my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakleigh Elementary School
1900 White Oak Ave, Baltimore, MD  21234
(410) 887-5238
Last modified Oakleigh Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakleigh Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top