Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
Great school all around! My sons grades have changed tremendously since moving to the area and having him transferred.

Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a community member
This is an exceptional school. All 3 of my grandkids currently attend and I could not be more proud of their accomplishments. They're learning to play instruments and are involved in theater.


Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
I went here in the early 90's and I loved. It was great....even tho I was a kid, I remember. I have to say I'm a proud student of OE. They taught me well and have great teachers.

Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter was in the FALS program at this school. Her teacher went above and beyond to give my child the best education. All the teachers were great ,and showed that they really cared. We will miss this school as my child now goes on to middle school. Love ya Oakleigh.

Oakleigh Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's third year here and we LOVE it! I really must say that all the teachers he has had thus far have been immaculate. He has been tested to see if grade level in math and reading and he is two years ahead in his math and 3 years ahead in his reading ability. Not everything comes from the school system as we know, but it sure helps to be in a school that shows commitment to our children's success!!


Oakleigh Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I have traveled to many different states, and my children have attended 4 different schools. I have a seen a huge transformation in my sons learning. He is in the second grade and has been introduced to things that I learned in Highschool! His reading has improved, and he has been much more interested in learning overall! I think this school is wonderful! They have an interesting system for reward and punishment, and have never overstepped the Parent/Student/School relationship boundries. I look forward to asking him what he learned in school today, and he looks forward to telling me!

Oakleigh Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Oakleigh. I think it is a great school. Its amazing what they teach in kindergarden. He can read great,and his math is amazing. He really likes his teacher also. They are really great there. It is a little crowded. Another thing is they don't have extracurricular activities. I am looking forward to next year.

Oakleigh Elementary School 3

Posted April 08, 2006
- a parent
Oakleigh was a great school. It slowly going down hill. It needs help. I feel bad for the schools.


Oakleigh Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
Overall 8 out of 10 excellent teachers! Shool does not do anyting to promote honor roll or any such achievements like most schools, although it has a very good incentives programs ,still would like some reconignition for my children.

Oakleigh Elementary School 4

Posted October 10, 2005
- a parent
Very nice staff..but as stated..slowly is getting very over crowded..class size has grown by 3 or 4 students each year. Students do not get as much individual attention as they did lets say 3 years ago.

Nearby schools

Oakleigh Elementary School
1900 White Oak Ave, Baltimore, MD  21234
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (410) 887-5238
Last modified Oakleigh Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top