Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orems Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
This school is seriously in need of major changes. They need new technology and a change for the better. Overall the teacher's are great, and really care for for our children. But they need to reconsider some of the work they expect the younger children be able to do. Also the communication between the parents and the school isn't very good. Communication should be the key for the children to succeed, which isn't happening here. Their response is that they have too many children to deal with. Even when the child has special needs they don't communicate well, and has to go though the school principal or asst principal for approval. The parking at the school is terrible. You gotta provide proof for everything even down to have a child with medical needs to prove they have to have limits or what ever. Gotta fight for everything....and pretty much you face a lot of negatively the way they talk to you as a parent. Orem's is in need of major changes...

Orems Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My daughters 1st grade teacher is very qualified to teach her and has done an excellent job in doing so. The school offers a 100 book challenge that helped my daughter read extremly well at her age.


Orems Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Orems Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
I have to give this school a two thumbs up. The staff is WONDERFUL and I could not ask for a better elementary school to send my boys. Keep up the great work!

Orems Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orems Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
my son is in kindergarten this year and is already reading, it is very unbelivable. this school is amazing. i reccomend it to anyone who wants their child to learn quickly and to acheive their goals.

Orems Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
my son is in 4th grade and loves chess club. And ever since they started the 100 book challenge he loves to read. He has ADD and anytime I can get him to read i am grateful.

Orems Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children have went to Orems and have acheived much since transferring from another school. The teachers are very concerned about their education and so is the principle. The office staff is pleasant and know every student by their first name. I am very impressed by the schools acedemic program.


Orems Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orems Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
My daughter was fortunate enough to be able to attend Orems for 2 years. The parental involvement is outstanding! The teachers, in my opinion, are some of the finest around. My daughter is now attending Stemmers Run and is in the Gt program and I give the credit to Mr. Mencarini and Ms. Barrueco.The academics at Orems are unsurpassed. I was totally impressed with this school. My only regret is I have no more children to attend Orems! Anyone considering Orems should definately put their children in! Mrs. Young

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orems Elementary School
711 High Villa Rd, Baltimore, MD  21221
(410) 887-0172
Last modified Orems Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orems Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top