Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Large population but small classroom size- always felt like I was apart of a team

Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology 4

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
This school is really good with working with the child. My daughter is going on her second year there and she loves it. I like the communication between the parent and teachers. I also love their tune up Thursday that allow children to catch up on school work if they are behind for any reason. Good job parkville!


Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at Parkville work with me and respond to my emails when I ask questions. This is very important to me. My daughter loves the school.

Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a community member
I just finished going to that school and i can seriously say that it was one of the best 3 years of my life, sure we had one or two bullies in each grade but what school does not? And yes it is true a kid died in my grade while going to this school but you have to understand that it had nothing to do with Parkville high. It really is as safe as can be. So if you are thinking of sending your child there then dont give it a second thought! You will not regret it!<3

Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology 2

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Incdents involving ongoing bullying in this school go unnoticed, and when brought to lite the school policy is to punish both sides (the one reporting and the one causing). I understand (fights) are a two way street, but when something is a clear case of bullying to punish the person who reports to the schools staff the problem is punished in the same manner. Shows either that they don't want to get involved or do not want the extra work to figure things out. I am reserving judgement on this school but right now they are lacking in a very important field of children's development.


Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I am the parent who wrote about having 2 students here with slacking grades. After meeting with all of my 6th grader's teachers in one meeting-they actually worked it out amongst themselves in order to accommodate me. We worked out a plan to help my child make the adjustment a little easier and monitor his weekly progress. Things have improved alot and I am thankful to the teachers and the help they've given us.

Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology
no rating

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
I am the parent of 2 Parkville students, grades 6th and 8th. This year, due to no fault of the teachers, both of my children's grades have slacked off considerably during the 2nd qtr. My issue though with the school is that after I was aware of the problem, I have contacted teachers to try and get information. Some were great with keeping me up to date, while others just didn't seem to care either way. It's hard for a parent, as the person on the outside looking in, to try to figure out what is going on. We rely on the teachers as our connection because we all know how hard it is to get details and sometimes the truth out of a middle-schooler. I hope that after meeting with the teachers today, much of this will be resolved.

Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology 1

Posted July 25, 2009
- a community member
this schools is very unprofessional. nough said


Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a community member
I went to this school for 6th and 7th grade, i left in 8th grade. I loved it there. I made great friends, and i will remember it always. It shaped me as a person and i learned a lot. The teachers are really nice and they want to help you. I love Parkville!

Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
My son is getting ready to be in the 8th grade and has been here since the 6th grade and we love Parkville very much. The teachers are very invoved the school has a great atmosphere my son has always felt comfortable and confident in Parkville!!!!! The only thing I would like to see is more sports and after school activities! Make it well known and send stuff to the parents. Besides that i and my son love it!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology
8711 Avondale Rd, Baltimore, MD  21234
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (410) 887-5250
Last modified Parkville Middle & Center Of Technology is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top