Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pikesville Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
I don't have a child at this institution as yet for me to say yes or no. Am new parent, hopefully I will get know the school community better.

Pikesville Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
So far so good, sky is always the limit when dealing with kids. Great job thus far.


Pikesville Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
Am having a similar experience as, am a new parent,trying to get my child enroll.

Pikesville Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
I don't know much in order for me to say anything. In the future I will pay more attention to same.

Pikesville Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
Wonderful ambiance. Staff helpful and friendly. Environment is very clean. The school grounds appear to be very safe and children friendly environment.


Pikesville Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
I have to admit I was a bit concerned about sending my son to Pikesville. However, it has been an excellent year. The school is safe, and my son has been challenged. I think the school has turned a corner, and I am hoping next year will go as smoothly as this one.

Pikesville Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
Great school, I changed from Parks School and have not looked back. The enviornment is more well rounded.

Pikesville Middle School 1

Posted March 08, 2015
- a community member
This school is in my district and I must say that if their standardized math and reading scores don't improve then I will be forced to send my children to a private school. In 2014 the average math score for PMS was 46.8 while the average reading score was 73.4. Hopefully the new principle will be able to turn this school around.


Pikesville Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2015
- a parent
My son is in 6th grade at PMS and is very excited to go to school every day. He is challenged by excellent and caring teachers, and he is surrounded by peers who share his values. The new principle is committed to making PMS a great place to learn.

Pikesville Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
my school has taught me to be payctiont plight respectful coopertitive accountable and help full in my community

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pikesville Middle School
7701 Seven Mile Ln, Baltimore, MD  21208
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (410) 887-1207
Last modified Pikesville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top