Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rodgers Forge Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I have a fourth grader a RFES and he has been here since first grade. I love the school and the teachers are very communicative with parents and will address any concern at any time. My son's teacher often sends emails to us of pics that he takes of the kids doing group work or other in-class projects so we get a good idea of what goes on in class. The PTA is great and sponsors lots of assemblies for the kids' enrichment. Overall, a great school. I think they are going through some growing pains with the new Core curriculum but it seems as if the whole district is having difficulty getting this new curriculum off the ground.

Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
Rodgers Forge Elementary is the BEST! Wonderful teachers and a wonderful community!


Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
The level of involvment of the community is astounding! The school has an excellent staff who are always available to help.

Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
I have two children currently enrolled at RFES and two more who will eventually enter. My two currently enrolled children are at opposite ends...one is a challenge and the other is exceptionally bright. RFES has been amazing about approaching each child to meet his/her needs and abilities and working with us to make sure our children have what they need to be successful. The teachers are very proactive and hands on and do an excellent job communicating with us. My children are learning in leaps and bounds and genuinely LOVE going to school. I can really see progress every day. And the social opportunities RFES affords my children is unlike anything I've ever seen at any other school. The community of parents and teachers makes this a great school. I'm glad I opted for public school for my children.

Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Despite being hundreds of students over capacity, this school continues to excel all around. The teachers, administrators and staff are all wonderful. RFES has lots of parent support as well. I am proud to send my son to Rodgers Forge.


Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
It is such a caring and nurturing environment for students. Students from all different cultures and backgrounds come together to learn in an environment that celebrates their differences yet fosters a real sense of community.

Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! They go above and beyond their duties to meet the needs of the children. The school itself reaches out to the community, supports the students inside and outside of the school, and provides resources for the parents, community, and students to use on a regular basis. Regardless of the severe over-crowding issues at RFES the teachers accomodate all learners and meet the needs of every individual.

Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Rodgers Forge Elementary is an amazing school! Despite it's over crowding, the faculty and staff make it an exceptional place to be under the leadership of Mrs. Diese.


Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Rodgers Forge Elementary School has great, caring teachers and a principal who truly cares about what is best for children. The are hundreds of parent volunteers who rack up thousands of volunteer hours each year supporting our school in every way possible. Many parents were students at Rodgers Forge! The school is at the center of our community.

Rodgers Forge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
It's a great neighborhood school. My children have thoughtful, very competent teachers with connections to our area. Educators and parents appreciate the importance of each others' roles and communication is excellent. It's a learning community in every way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rodgers Forge Elementary School
250 Dumbarton Rd, Baltimore, MD  21212
(410) 887-3582
Last modified Rodgers Forge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rodgers Forge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top