Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winand Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
I love the school and believe it is the one of the best. the teachers are hard working and very caring. The students are respectful and the learning is enduring. As with every school there are teachers that are under rated and some really go to great lengths to educate our children with the finest education possible. All the teachers give so much more than they get! I am proud to be a part of the community of learners and honored to be amongst them.

Winand Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
My son is a rising 1st grader and the education he has received at Winand Elementary has been first rate. He has been at the school since pre-k3 and the early elementary program program at Winand is top-notch. I am very pleased with the leadership of Principal Wanda Better-Davis. She has set a tone at the school which is conducive to learning. Principal Better-Davis knows each of the children by name and greets them every morning. She creates a welcoming environment for students, teachers, parents and community partners. Winand truly creates a partnership between the school and the families.


Winand Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
If you have a white child please DO NOT SEND THEM TO THIS SCHOOL..the school has a major case of reverse discrimination that they do very well at hiding.when they no longer can hide it.they ban together to blame the child and parents of the victim (your child)If this was happening in opposite it would be on the news..

Winand Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
The school has been a bullying school for years and each year the teachers and the asst Principle and the Principle do a very good job of twisting and hiding the fact there children are going through bullying just to save face..at the childs expense...

Winand Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Winand is a wonderful school. The assistant principal Ms. Gant and Principal have done a wonderful job for the last 2 years. Winand Rocks


Winand Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a community member
The students are ownderful and the staff is excellent!

Winand Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a community member
the effulgent spirit of the students, teachers and administration

Winand Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
WInand is still the best. The new principal, Ms. Better-Davis and assistant principal, Ms. Gant are excellent. The teachers and students seem to be very happy and the building is very orderly. The principal can be found eating lunch on a daily basis with students in the cafeteria and the assistant principal is becoming known for dropping by during story time to read to the children.


Winand Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
I love Winand Elem. My son is 6 years old and he's going to 1st grade in the fall. My son has been at Winand since he was 4. He attended 'Tiny Tots', Pre-K and Kindergarten at Winand and he loves it. My only concern now is with the Principal(Mrs. Bell) and Asst. Principal(Mrs. Rupprecht) leaving June 30th how will the school change. They are both wonderful and We will miss them. :(

Winand Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winand Elementary School
8301 Scotts Level Rd, Baltimore, MD  21208
(410) 887-0763
Last modified Winand Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winand Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top