Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sparrows Point Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a community member
I think it is a great school! *Mr. Sacks And Ms. Kawla RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are the best teachers ever. They make this school awesome.

Sparrows Point Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
I am very satisfied with this school. My son is in 8th grade. When his grades started to slip I was notified immediately. His teachers have been wonderful in helping to bring his grades up. We communicate constantly through email. The administration is great and they do not put up with violence.


Sparrows Point Middle School 1

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
My son attended 7th grade at SPMS. He had such a terrible experience there I pulled him out and sent him back to his previous middle school for 8th grade. When he defended himself he got suspended and the Administrators did very little to help. His grades were terrible and he almost failed for the year. I have another child who will be attending this school in a few years and I hope by then they will have improved in all areas.

Sparrows Point Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sparrows Point Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a student
This school rocks. The teachers rock. Im in 8th grade GT classes.


Sparrows Point Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2004
- a parent
Love the school! The 6th grade leasion is wonderful! Way To Go Ms. Lowers! On top of everything!

Sparrows Point Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I was very disappointed with this middle school. Had sent three girls there previously with no major problem. My son had a lot of difficulty with being bully at thebus stop, on the bus and at school. Absolutely had no help thru administration, teachers or guidance. Dealt with it thru his whole 6th grade. Received bad grades on his final report card and I had no clue he was doing poorly. So we pulled him out and homeschooled him. Hoping more success with the high school. I give this school a definite very poor rating in every aspect.

Sparrows Point Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sparrows Point Middle School
7400 North Point Rd, Baltimore, MD  21219
(410) 887-7524
Last modified Sparrows Point Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sparrows Point Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.