Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
My son is Kindergarteen and I must say that the support and involvement gven by not only the Principal Mr Parker but his teachers, aids and all staff down to the cafeteria staff is amazing. They care and they show it. They make me as a parent want to be involved in my childs academic career. I'm so happy and proud my child is a student at Glenmar Elementary.

Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
Mr Parker is one of the best Principal that I ever met! He always update all the parents of all activities and progress of our kids! He encouraged all students to continue to read! read ! Read! Good job....


Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
The principal of this school, Mr Parker is awesome. A principal who always smile, very approachable and professional. All teachers are great and very professionals too. I am so pleased with everything about this school. Proud to say that my kids are studying here.

Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
Glenmar Elem. School is a GOOD school for my kids. My son just graduated elementary from this school and my other son will be a 4th grader soon this coming school year. All the teachers are nice and very professionals. Mr Parker, the principal is very energetic and very involved in every school activities they have. He always make sure to remind every parents by calling or leaving a voicemail, to keep them updated and informed of every students activity in school. I like their Art teacher, Ms Fitzgerald. She always actively participate in Art Exhibits by submitting entries of her students artwork, which is also joined by other students from different schools of Baltimore County. Mrs Williams is my sons favorite teacher. She is a good and dedicated educator, very calm and caring teacher to students.

Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
i was kind of hesitant to put my child to this school at first when she was in kindergtarten, but i just got a house in the area and i didn't had any choice. but i was so happy to find out the school was in good shape, physically, first, then th principal, mr. parker was a very good leader. he was able to put the school into an organized place for both teachers and students. you will even see him walk all the way to the end of the schoolgrounds to watch the kids go home. the teachers are great, very hands on and approachable. also, the school has free breakfast in the morning ! plus the rooms are cool during hot days which is important for kids to stay comfortable while learning. my kid is doing very good. her assignments and school works are at par. would recommend to parents not to hesitate to put their kids in here!


Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2013
- a parent
The principal is very involve and always communicate with parents. The teachers are caring and dedicated. I plan to keep my kids in this school

Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
The teachers ae caring and dedicated to the cildren. They go out of their way to make the kids meet a level of success. The test scores may not show it but the students are given an excellent education.

Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attended Glenmar from Pre-k - 5th grade and I could not have chosen a better group of educators! Everyone at the school put the children first and made learning fun. They kept parents up to date and I never felt like I was being a bother.


Glenmar Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2004
- a student
Glenmar was my most faviorte school. Its the school with my most favorite teacher,Mrs.Eve, and is the school were I met my best friend in the whole world Nicole Legeer.

Nearby schools

Glenmar Elementary School
9700 Community Dr, Baltimore, MD  21220
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (410) 887-0127
Last modified Glenmar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top