Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joppa View Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a community member
Learning at Joppa View Elementary school creates memories that guide students through out their middle and high school years. The teachers and staff put so much time and effort into their work and they always encourage their students to do their best. By the time a student is in fifth grade they will have more knowledge than imaginable that will guide them through out life, and they will take the old adventures they've had at Joppa View and create new ones through out their school years. Joppa View is an amazing school that truly makes a mark on future careers.

Joppa View Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
This my son's first year attending JVE, I'm very pleased with the teachers. The school had a meet & greet, back to school night, and volunteer orientation. I love the fact that you have to a criminal background screening before volunteering & chaperoning on field trips! Education & safety!


Joppa View Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
Joppa View is a wonderful school, with caring dedicated teachers. I have been very happy for the 4 years my daughter has attended so far.

Joppa View Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about this school. I was pleased with the school academically, and even more pleased with the teachers. They are very caring. All of the staff is caring and attentive. They also have strong parent involvement, which is very reassuring.

Joppa View Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I appreciate the dedicationn of the staff and the promptmess with which issues are dealt.


Joppa View Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joppa View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 04, 2010
- a community member
I taught school for 23 years and am now a grandparent of a JVE student. I feel that JVE does a wonderful job in all areas of a child's academic education. At JVE you will find caring teachers, structured curriculum, well disciplined students and an active parent group.

Joppa View Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
This school is exceptional. All of the teachers care and do a wonderful job of teaching the children. There is a large parent involvement which is welcomed by the school.


Joppa View Elementary School 2

Posted October 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Joppa View Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to this school.It is amazing.She learned alot more than in her old school.The teachers and staff are very nice.I recommend this school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joppa View Elementary School
8727 Honeygo Blvd, Baltimore, MD  21128
(410) 887-5065
Last modified Joppa View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joppa View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.