Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bel Air, MD
Students enrolled: 1,633

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bel Air High School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Bel Air, Md with BRAC in August, 2010. After lots of research, we choose Bel Air High School for our 11th and 9th grader. Although the relocation was very difficult, we are all doing much better. The support the our kids are getting from the teachers, principal, and the counselor has been amazing. Both are excelling in sports, clubs and academics. I recommend Bel Air High School in all levels. Thank you.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a student
I think this school is a very excellent school. It has good students,teachers,overall everything.ienjoy coming to my school each day


Bel Air High School 3

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted October 08, 2005
- a student
People who usually complain on here about the school being terrible are usually the people who are failures and trouble-makers so don't pay any mind to them. Yes, the teachers are of high quality and yes the student schedule is limited and it will be tha way until remodeling is complete but, you get all education required to graduate high school and all extras you would want.


Bel Air High School 5

Posted June 18, 2005
- a student
I am a Junior at Bel Air high school and belive the school itself is outdated and needs many new renavations. The staff is ok. Most teachers are of high quality. the administation is of good quality. I would reccomend this school over others in the area.

Bel Air High School 1

Posted April 22, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted January 07, 2005
- a parent
My sons both graduated from Bel Air High School & did very well in their classes. They chose different universities to attend, and had no difficulty getting in with their grades & high SAT scores. The teachers were very helpful when they needed tutoring, and were always there when we needed them. I think that if parents are responsibile and care about their child's educational needs, they are more apt to ask for the extra help which they would definitely receive from the teachers & counselors. A person only gets out of a school what he puts into it. There are more successes out of Bel Air H.S. than failures.


Bel Air High School 3

Posted December 21, 2004
- a parent
The courses at this school are very limited. While some teachers are excellent, many are below par. The children that attend this school can be quite mundane and verging on violent at times. The facility is quite overcrowded. Although some students are able to do quite well at this facility many others fall through the cracks.

Bel Air High School 1

Posted November 20, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bel Air High School
100 Heighe St, Bel Air, MD  21014
(410) 638-4600
Last modified Bel Air High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bel Air High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top