Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bel Air High School 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a community member
Bel Air High School was a great place to go to high school. There were plenty of extra-curricular activities including Sports teams and clubs. The facilities including the football stadium and weight room are state of the art. The teachers genuinely care about the students and they helped me transition from high school to college.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
Bel Air High School was an excellent place to learn with teachers that cared about my educational development. A diverse group of students provided exposure to groups that I would not have otherwise had interactions with. Highly recommended.


Bel Air High School 4

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Finally a school that listened to my input with regard to my child and his progression in school. His counselor reached out to me by the first quarter just to introduce herself. Where other schools have a reactive approach, I was pleased to finally see an administration finally be proactive.

Bel Air High School 4

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
BAHS is a gem in our community. The new building is beautiful and provides students with a conducive environment in which to learn and thrive. Filled with the latest technology and equipment students are learning in a 21st Century setting. The teachers and staff are professional and caring. The athletic programs are numerous and clubs give students an opportunity to develop leadership skills and a heart for charity. My oldest son graduated from BAHS in 2013 and had a wonderful experience; making many friends from diverse backgrounds. Most of the students are friendly and bullying is nonexistent. My son was thoroughly prepared for college, scoring high on his SATs, he is currently in his 3rd year at University of Maryland College Park - Robert H. Smith School of Business. The experiences at BAHS shaped my son's future and our youngest will attend in the Spring.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
Cheer program has the best coaches you could ask for all of them are such great mentors couldn't ask for more from a sport program Academic wise the biomedical program has such super teachers. My child always has positive remarks about her teachers and classes


Bel Air High School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
We moved to Bel Air in August of 2015 from Baltimore County. With my son going into the 9th grade, we wanted to find better schooling for him and I definitely found it at Bel Air High School. The teachers, principal, counselors and the entire school have been amazing. My son has made a lot of new friends and he is doing very well in all subjects. I definitely recommend this school.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Bel Air, Md with BRAC in August, 2010. After lots of research, we choose Bel Air High School for our 11th and 9th grader. Although the relocation was very difficult, we are all doing much better. The support the our kids are getting from the teachers, principal, and the counselor has been amazing. Both are excelling in sports, clubs and academics. I recommend Bel Air High School in all levels. Thank you.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a student
I think this school is a very excellent school. It has good students,teachers,overall everything.ienjoy coming to my school each day


Bel Air High School 5

Posted October 08, 2005
- a student
People who usually complain on here about the school being terrible are usually the people who are failures and trouble-makers so don't pay any mind to them. Yes, the teachers are of high quality and yes the student schedule is limited and it will be tha way until remodeling is complete but, you get all education required to graduate high school and all extras you would want.

Bel Air High School 5

Posted June 18, 2005
- a student
I am a Junior at Bel Air high school and belive the school itself is outdated and needs many new renavations. The staff is ok. Most teachers are of high quality. the administation is of good quality. I would reccomend this school over others in the area.

Nearby schools

Bel Air High School
100 Heighe St, Bel Air, MD  21014
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (410) 638-4600
Last modified Bel Air High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top