Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bel Air, MD
Students enrolled: 1,491

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C. Milton Wright High School 2

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
CMW is a good school if you have a self motivated child who is naturally a good student. However, if your child is not involved in sports or drama and struggles in any way there is little support at this school, dispite protests to the contrary. There are of course good, dedicated teachers at the school, but the underlying attitude is that they would rather pass a child along just to graduate and keep their numbers looking good. Administration there has even been known to suggest a child that struggles would be better off getting a GED...than continuing at their school. Generally I am underwhelmed by the school and am looking at other alternatives for my other children.

C. Milton Wright High School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started as a freshmen this year and so far loves it. Faculty is very involved in helping the kids achieve. They have an excellent variety of extracarriculars. Also the pranets in the community are highly involved as well which is nice b/c it makes it feel tighter knit. 4 STARS! Go Mustangs!


C. Milton Wright High School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C. Milton Wright High School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C. Milton Wright High School 5

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
I could not ask for a better school for my children to attend! The administration and education is simply wonderful! Students at CMW are certainly encouraged to reach their highest potential with a wide range of classes and levels to take those classes. CMW has recently been rated one of the top AP Schools in the nation by Newsweek magazine! This school will surely not let you down!


C. Milton Wright High School 4

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
c. milton is a good school, but not all of the techers help students do not understand the material. But other than that i love c milton....Go Mustangs!!!

C. Milton Wright High School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

C. Milton Wright High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a community member
This is a great school. The teachers love to teach and are always willing to help students who ask for help, even stay after school of needed. There are tutors available for every subject, free of charge (just sign up in the Library!). There are also many clubs to get involved in. And, the cafeteria food isn't bad either!


C. Milton Wright High School 2

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
i feel that C. Milton wright is not a very good school to go to. the classes are all about the 'no child left behind' but what really happens is they put you in low classes, and they make you feel dumb and talk to you like your an idiot. i would say c milton has not done anything for my self asteem, and the kids all have gossip that has nothing to do with school. kids think there better then everone and its not fair for kids that acaully go to school to get an education. honestly i am acually scared to go to school, cause of all the drama, that even though you dont start, it seems that everyone is drug into the situation. i would rather be home schooled and not have to put up with the stress.

C. Milton Wright High School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C. Milton Wright High School
1301 North Fountain Green Rd, Bel Air, MD  21015
(410) 638-4110
Last modified C. Milton Wright High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C. Milton Wright High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top