Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Calverton Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
yes it does... but there is a lot of bullying in the school that needs addressing...

Calverton Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Wanted to thank Ms.Vera Field for bringing about expressive front in my child who was afraid to express his views in the class. Thank you Ms. Feilds


Calverton Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank god for getting my son out of this terrible school and no thanks to any of the staff, principal, or anyone else at this Terrible school

Calverton Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
This is the worse staff as far as teachers I have ever dealt with....on my son second week of school they wouldn't let him go to the restroom and my 8 year old used the restroom on himself and was scared of staff

Calverton Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My son who is in 2nd grade did homework till 10 or 11 pm at night. Sometimes I had to finish work. They gave too much everyday


Calverton Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The school has persistence and grit in the students. The teachers don't explain or show children how to do work accurately. The teachers don't take time with students

Calverton Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
This school doesn't care about their students or themselves . The student are the ones that suffer

Calverton Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
This school just screams and yells at the children including the principal and all the staff. This school truly brings down children self esteem and not to mention the are dishonest with the homework system trying to fail first and second graders absolutely riduculous.


Calverton Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
This school received one star which is too high of a score. This is the worst school for my 2nd grader to go to. The teachers and staff are terrible. My son went through life changing situations at this school. Please don't send your child to this school or you are going to seriously regret it.

Calverton Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
The entire staff, They work hard to bring out the best in our children, not only from an educational standpoint, but from a moral aspect as well.

Nearby schools

Calverton Elementary School
3400 Beltsville Rd, Beltsville, MD  20705
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (301) 572-0640
Last modified Calverton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top