Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High Point High School 4

Posted May 18, 2014
- a community member
I will be graduating on May 30th. I have only been in high school for 3-years, i am an early graduating student and the oppurtubities in this school are endless it all depends on your self motivation and leadership. The school is improving quickly and i am confident that this school wont be the same after so many plans that are taking effect already.

High Point High School 4

Posted July 17, 2013
- a community member
This school isn't that bad you just need to know how to fight for what you want. I graduated from this school. went right to college an I already have graduated and became a veterinarian :) ! My parents have tought me well. And even though I didn't have the best grades in Hp I still always did what I could. And that's why I'm getting money today, for never giving up . Highpoint wasn't perfect but it wasn't the worst. Don't think this school is bad just because some parents never communicate with their kids to have them being good in school .


High Point High School 1

Posted April 29, 2013
- a student
i wount recommend high point as a good school to go to.... because security is not all that strict on students and anytime there's a problem and security is needed it takes a long time for them to get there.. High point's facility is bad and the food they serve is not all that good too .. other schools are better compared to high point

High Point High School 2

Posted March 08, 2011
- a student
High Point would not be a good school to think you would get a decent career in life. The staff along with the teachers actions are poor, they don't really care what the students do. The security isn't so tight so everyone walks around the halls. You can walk out & head somewhere as if you were leaving an unimportant place. Fights occur like it was a regular thing. Weekly, perhaps daily.

High Point High School 2

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I am a student in high point and theres a fight everyday and this school is not safe at all so go to school that is safer but they some of the teachers are very good


High Point High School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a student
The school is so fun its like a fight at the school everyday.The teachers dont care about anything.

High Point High School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

High Point High School 1

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


High Point High School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

High Point High School 2

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High Point High School
3601 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD  20705
(301) 572-6400
Last modified High Point High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
High Point High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top