Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bethesda, MD
Students enrolled: 216

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Bartholomews School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
My child is at St. Bart's and is doing fantastic academically, socially, and spiritually. New principal is great, the staff and faculty are caring and nurturing. Lots of great afterschool activities, HSA is engaged, the community is very friendly. Wonderful!!

St Bartholomews School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
I attended St. Bart's when I was younger, 6th-8th grade and I have to say it was the best thing my parents did for me. I am now a proud mother of two and just starting my search for a private elementary school. After reading some very interesting reviews on some other schools I wanted to write something about St. Bart s. This school is nonjudgmental, the staff is very caring and will go completely out of their way to help in any way they can. I struggled with learning disabilities as a child and the program this school offers changed my life. They really helped with my schooling & I learned ways to deal with my disabilities. I would recommend this school to anyone with bright children and to children that need a little help! Great school, awesome teachers, awesome everything!


St Bartholomews School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school !!! Very involved new principal this year. Parents can't say enough great things about him. Smaller class size means lots more one on one attention for students. The faculty and staff could not be more encouraging !!!!

St Bartholomews School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
WONDERFUL school!! Tight knit community, caring environment. Great education! My children have been attending the school for seven years now and we have young children that will be going too. We won't send our children anywhere else. This school is the best!

St Bartholomews School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
A loving and nurturing environment with caring faculty and staff where children grow and learn so that when they graduate they can excel at the most competitive high schools in the area and also be the kindest person in the school.


St Bartholomews School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
The School is Amazing! My kids actually jump out of bed in the moring to go. The teachers take care of all of the children. My children are far ahead academically. My son is GT/LD and is supported by a resource teacher and a tutor and the teachers give extra help. Lots of sports and clubs. For Catholic or non-Catholics. Lots of access for parents & fun stuff for parents. A great Principal, beautiful campus and excellent price!

St Bartholomews School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St Bartholomews School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
A very nurturing school balanced out by a strong CYO program with a High School quality Gym.


St Bartholomews School 5

Posted March 14, 2007
- a parent
Absolutely wonderful. Small, close knit community. Academically challenging but provides a lot of support. Beautiful new gym.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bartholomews School
6900 River Road, Bethesda, MD  20817
(301) 229-5586
Last modified St Bartholomews School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Bartholomews School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top