Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bethesda, MD
Students enrolled: 523

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bradley Hills Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
My original review seems to have been deleted, further proves this school covers up the bad happenings and hides the truth. Look at the numbers compared to other schools, it's not the BHES is better, they just don't report the truth. Avoid this school and neighborhood.

Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school led by an outstanding principal and her team (both staff and teachers). Parent involvement is strong and it truly feels like a big family. Academic are excellent and the new facility should be great.


Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Bradley Hills Elementary - the parents are incredibly involved and ensure that kids have every activity to thrive and opportunity to learn. The principal is devoted to the school and always open to listening to parents. Its a very welcoming community for students and families.

Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2010
- a parent
Bradley Hills is a vibrant, diverse, creative, place where some very high-level learning occurs every day. We could not be more pleased with the quality of the teaching and the principal's leadership and demeanor. Our kids are happy and well-adjusted largely because of the supportive climate at Bradley Hills.

Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
You could not ask for a greater Principal than Sandra Reece. She is a TREASURE. The facility needs some updating, and it slated for improvements within the next few years. But, seriously, I would pay to send my kid to this school (if my tax dollars weren't already covering it). I cannot imagine a more excellent environment. The parents are also extremely cool--involved, but not in an off-putting way.

Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bradley Hills Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bradley Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bradley Hills Elementary School
8701 Hartsdale Ave, Bethesda, MD  20817
(301) 571-6966
Last modified Bradley Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bradley Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top