Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
This school has been great for my son. His English teacher was patient and when he was failing this subject, she made him "snap out of it" and he received an A. All his other teachers has been great and patient too. He is now an honor student. Can I say the school staff, e.g. office personal, counselors, etc. are great too? They treat every single person entering the school equally and with respect.

Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted December 08, 2013
- a student
One of the best school's in the country. by far the best school in montgomery county!!


Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
It is the best school in the country! The students and teachers are outstanding! The environment is so clean and safe too! The students score so high on their exams, it is unbelievable!

Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
One of my children graduated from WJ and I have another in her Junior year at WJ. I can't say enough wonderful things about this fabulous school. It has everything one would look for in an excellent school - strong leadership, caring and committed teachers, great variety of academic to meet every student's needs, sports, clubs and arts programs, strong school spirit, ethnic and socio-economic diversity and respectful students.

Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Walter Johnson is known for its school spirit as well as its students' academic achievements. The student body is diverse but has no cliques or gangs--students pull for each other all the time. WJ has a number of fund-raising efforts and a blood drive each year, all student run. How many schools do you know where students donate to charity to see a teacher duct-taped to the wall? Or where teachers compete in a weight-loss competition? The Pep Band's tee shirts say, 'You Play Hard, We Play Loud.' Members of the school choruses are tapped for performances at the White House.


Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This school is incredible. The attention, concern, passion, and excitement that the teachers and staff have for eduction is beyond measure. My daughter made lasting relationships with teachers and friends. Her teachers as well as the fabulous principal, Dr. Garran, helped guide her to achieve. The education program both challenged and trained my daughter to be a competitive member of society. When she went to college, she knew that she was prepared for what was ahead of her. I will always be grateful to Walter Johnson for providing a safe, nurturing, and educational atmosphere for my daughter for four years.

Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
I am a 9th grader at WJ and I love it! I feel welcome there and all the teachers are terrific! I find myself being challenged and learning everyday.


Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walter Johnson High School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walter Johnson High School
6400 Rock Spring Dr, Bethesda, MD  20814
(301) 571-6900
Last modified Walter Johnson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walter Johnson High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.