Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Private
Brooklandville, MD

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Paul's School for Girls 1

Posted November 30, 2014
- a parent
Removed our child without regret. After a parade of leadership cut from the same cloth...realized that the school is run for the edification of teachers with an agenda, not students. The board is way off base on this one, can someone educate those people, how about an exit interview.

St. Paul's School for Girls 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a teacher
No school can be everything to everyone, nor can a school be characterized by disgruntled or positive chatter submitted in 1000 characters or less. SPSG strives to be current and intentional in bringing out the best in the students we have each year. This means change and this means tough decisions at times, but good things can not arise from stagnation or weakness. Come and see the welcoming community. Ask direct and pointed questions, and I think you'll be impressed by the answers. Meet the faculty, and I think you'll be pleased by their level of commitment.


St. Paul's School for Girls 1

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is a mess! Took my children out after a year, the lack of leadership was astounding.

St. Paul's School for Girls 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a community member
I am thoroughly impressed by the dedication of the faculty and staff. The opportunities for the girls are vast and the students have a great, balanced education that prepares them very well!

St. Paul's School for Girls 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a teacher
SPSG has exceptional faculty, staff, and students. I enjoy being a part of a school that is growing and moving forward collaboratively, with the voices and vision of faculty, parents, students, and administration partnering to create an exceptional, student-centered environment.


St. Paul's School for Girls 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a community member
Yes, the school has a large number of new faculty (all of whom are all-stars), and with any new leadership, there is going to be some turnover . I believe in the overall direction of this school, and some people don't because some people dislike change of any kind. Teachers in both the middle and upper schools are invested in every student and help them succeed. Any visitor to the school remarks on how visibly happy students seem.

St. Paul's School for Girls 1

Posted November 01, 2014
- a community member
The school is being run into the ground by the poorly chosen head of school, and the associate dean of academics. There is a reason 29 of the 50+ full time staff and faculty left since the head of school was hired, and it starts with the toxic work environment she promotes. It is too bad, as the students and faculty are amazing, but there is no way I would send my children to this school until new, effective leadership is put into place.

St. Paul's School for Girls 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a teacher
SPSG is one of the warmest, most welcoming places I have ever been. The faculty and staff care deeply about the girls they are educating; they go above and beyond for each individual student. The conversations in meetings and beyond is about best practices and quality education. That is the bottom line for this school.


St. Paul's School for Girls 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a teacher
A great place to work and learn about what it means to have fantastic facilities, support, students who care about each other, parents who are supportive and a fun working environment where we work hard for our students and feel great about what we do!

St. Paul's School for Girls 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a community member
As an alumna of SPSG, I am proud of the impressive academics and commitment to the individual student that is still foundation of St. Paul's School for Girls. The teachers are amazing and truly care about their students. SPSG is stronger than ever and poised to continue on this path with a dynamic new Head of School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Paul's School for Girls
11232 Falls Road, Brooklandville, MD  21022
(410) 825-4400
Last modified St. Paul's School for Girls is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
St. Paul's School for Girls Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top