Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

S.A.C.R.E.D. Life Academy for Boys

Private | K-7 | 30 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Capitol Heights

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $90,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,170.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Thursday, August 21, 2014

SACRED Life has done wonders for my son. The principal's vision of building boys attracted me. The Christian discipline that was taught and shown by the male teachers gave my son positive male models to mimic. He also learned a great deal academically and has maintained A's and B's ever since. I will recommend this school to everyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2014

There is some really great feedback about this school and my son attended and I am not sure if he attended the same school. My experience was the worst. The principal singled my son out and treated him poorly. She would not allow me to speak with his teacher unless she was present in fear we would talk about her, but if you were doing your part that should not have been your fear. Academically the school was okay when I expected great and I this was not my first private school, I selected them for the small class size and I was higly disappointed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2014

This is a very special school with staffing that works closely with the students and displays the art of teaching. Faculty, and administrative staff are filled with love for teaching and helping the children to develop to their highest potential. God is truly in this mix and your child would excel from this environment.


Posted May 2, 2012

My nephew has attended this school for two years. This was the best decsion I could have made for him. He came to school with both emotional and social issues and was not flourishing within the public school system. The very small classrooms and the nuturing teacher-pupil relationship have transformed him into a confident, assertive, intellectual, young man. My nephew is now an almost straight A student (one B). The new adminstration is working to improve and expand upon this wonderful concept of an all boys christrian school by restoring foriegn language (spanish) and expanding the after school club options. God bless this school and the administration.


Posted March 28, 2012

I love this school. They have a new principal and the changes she is making are great and benificial. My son loves this school. The small classroom sizes are wonderful. My son graduates this year and I hate to leave. Keep up the good work Mrs. Brown
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2010

Great School for young males. It's very disciplined and my son has become a better young man because of this. He is also getting rooted and grounded in the Word of God which is very important to me and my husband.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2010

This school has given confidence and care to my grandson. He is growing and learning and loving it all.


Posted February 25, 2010

My son has been at SACRED Life from K-6 and I love the school I work hard to make sure that I am a part of the actives because they have blessed not only my son but me family also. I like that fact that the school is open for the parents to come and sit with the son and see what is begin done during the day and also the one on one that the boys get with there teacher and the teaching they get about God and how they are able to have pray. Because that something we are missing in school today. And the staff at the school are wonderful people as well. So if you are looking for a all boys school check them out I think you will be please. Shelly Watson
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2008

This is my son's first year at Sacred Life. It's a wonderful school and a great atmosphere. It has been a Christ-filled experience. I'm definitely pleased. My son is finally happy about school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 29, 2007

My sons have been going to SACRED Life Academy for Boys for about 4 years. I am greatful to announce that we are a happy family. Having boys in the public school system can be a battle but I have peace knowing that my boys are learning in a peaceful atmosphere. Igive this school a '10'.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 100% 40%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 10%
Two or more races 0% N/A
White 0% 45%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • All boys
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7230 Central Ave
Capitol Heights, MD 20743
Phone: (301) 350-7360

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT