Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grace Bible Baptist School 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
I have had 2 children graduate from Grace Bible Baptist School. One child attended the school from Kindergarten through 12th grade and the other child attended from 2nd grade through 12th grade. My oldest child struggled academically, but the teachers and the administrator worked with him and encouraged him to excel. My second child did very well there, always on the honor roll, cheerleading squad, etc. When she was in the 11th grade she tested at college level in reading and she began taking college courses during her junior year of high school. By the time she graduated from Grace, she had accumulated 16 college credits (4 courses completed). Grace was paramount in preparing both children for their future. The teachers there are very caring and supportive.

Grace Bible Baptist School 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
My child has been at Grace since the 2nd grade and yes I don't think any school is perfect, but Grace is one of the best Christian schools in the community. I don't believe that the elementary kids are challenged the way they should be, but now that my child is on the high school side he is being challenged and prepared for College. The teachers are great and giving the students the education they need in a wonderful Christain setting. I love Grace and all it has to offer the students


Grace Bible Baptist School 3

Posted July 29, 2011
- a teacher
Like all educational institutions, particular parochial schools throughout the United States, there are many challenges that Grace Bible Baptist Christian School is struggling to overcome. In the 2011-2012 academic year, however, there promises to be some changes at Grace from the changes in leadership (a former and beloved administrator returning) to changes in course offerings (a more rigorous and engaging curriculum). With these changes set in place and new changes still to come, Grace is on the correct path to leave behind some of the old habits that parents, students, and even teachers did not like. We trust that these changes will be in the best interest of the students as we move to prepare them for higher education and beyond. Our students will be pushed to new heights of academic excellence and the common perceptions of Christian education will be challenged, no longer subpar and beneath the quality that public education can offer. For those who have had a negative experience in the past, only the future can present a new perspective. With increased technology in the classroom and a drive to educate our students to be the best, Grace (2011-2012) will be a better school.

Grace Bible Baptist School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This school has gone downhill,teachers are rude,disrespectful,and they always think that there right.They attempt to make students sign forms to where as they are allowed to take personal electronic devices and go through them.Most teachers do not know what they are teaching and in some classes students leave by DVD's.This is far from a good school to send your child to.If you send your child here you are really wasting your money.

Grace Bible Baptist School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
Grace use to be the best school to go to in past years. After elementary school start to seek a new place to send your kids. Grace has now become a reckless place to send your kids..I adivse all parents to think about other places to send your kids too because Grace is not the place. The lunch room is absoultely disgusting...the floors are dirty and its smells like mildew everyday. The place where they prepare your food is dirty. Some of the teachers have no background of what they are teaching..They really need to find some changes in getting this school clean and presentable for parents to send their kids.


Grace Bible Baptist School 2

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
This school is worst place to send your kids. Once upon a time is was ok now its absoultely horrible. The lunch room for example smells. The teachers are disrespectful. Its just has got to the point where it needs a change.

Grace Bible Baptist School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
The 2008 year was great. 2009 was horrible. Rude teachers to both students & parents. Now in 2010 same issues with the same teachers. Now dont get me wrong there are alot of great teachers that know how to grab childrens attention and learning is a snap. Its the others that can destroy a childs self esteem. Its sad. As a parent just dig a little bit deeper when chosing schools. Remeber the whole, ' Dont judge a book by its cover'

Grace Bible Baptist School 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
We are very pleased with Grace. It is a family environment, and the teachers really care about the children. It's a great value for the money, too.


Grace Bible Baptist School 5

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers really care about each student and their overall academic and spiritual development. My oldest son has been at Grace since Kindergarten (now in the 4th) and my youngest is currently in Kindergarten. The staff knows each student by name and the parental involvement is great. The students have respect and obey authority. I love the diversity of the students. If you want a quality education for your child in a nurturing environment, you should check out Grace Bible Christian School.

Grace Bible Baptist School 4

Posted April 11, 2007
- a teacher
Excellent school in both academics and spiritual growth. This school offers a safe and nurturing environment for students.

Nearby schools

Grace Bible Baptist School
1518 North Rolling Road, Catonsville, MD  21228
(410) 788-6132
Last modified Grace Bible Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top