Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-6
Public
Chevy Chase, MD
Students enrolled: 504

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chevy Chase Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
Average at best. Our experience is that teachers do the minimum and the facility is poorly maintained, Lots of testing, but they don't seem to do anything with the results of the testing. It doesn't seem a very academic place from the Principal on down. They have good scores, I think, because they have an extremely well-educated population. I feel that the school is free riding off of that. We are disappointed.

Chevy Chase Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
The teachers at Chevy Chase elementary are exceptional. The kids are so excited to go to school, so motivated to do well. The school is organized and well run. I feel very lucky to have my kids there.


Chevy Chase Elementary School 1

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
As a parent, I am shocked by the reviews here. I've had children in three different elementary schools, and this is by far the least inclusive, friendly, and what's most important in the end academically supportive of my bright, non-trouble making children. A resistant principal who bullies students and parents alike, a PTA who is only concerned about the current districting issues, and a policy in which parents and caregivers are not allowed to enter the school after hours makes for one unappealing environment. Teachers who refuse to help students after school only add to the problems, and the 'green' policy that means that school communication is limited to the occasional email or robocall. Very pleased to be transfering out, like many of my sons' friends.

Chevy Chase Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2010
- a community member
Chevy Chase Elementary School is a great school. The learning environment is wonderful. The students are great and learning seems to be fun for them.

Chevy Chase Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a community member
I do not know of any other school that has its very own television station, and television crews formed by students, that makes broadcasts to classrooms every Wednesday and Friday.


Chevy Chase Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school leadership was engaged in the educational process and the community. The parents formed a very active community. My son made some exceptional friends. It was a win-win situation for all!

Chevy Chase Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A caring school , Teachers and parents and children all love this school

Chevy Chase Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
Chevy Chase is a great school. It includes Higly Gifted And Talented Center, and has edjucationms for grades 3-6.


Chevy Chase Elementary School 4

Posted February 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chevy Chase Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chevy Chase Elementary School
4015 Rosemary St, Chevy Chase, MD  20815
(301) 657-4994
Last modified Chevy Chase Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chevy Chase Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top