Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Bennett Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
My mother was VERY supportive of my academic growth. The teachers; not so much. They weren't very supportive.

Little Bennett Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
The teachers were VERY ineffective. I remember coming home in tears because of the bullying I went through in which not even the principal helped me with. Other than that, the teachers didn't offer much support with the material.


Little Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
My son is in little bennete elementary school sin pre school. He love the teachers and he really enjoying the classes. We as parent, seen all the progress academically. We are very satisfied and greatfull with all the teachers efforts, dedication they do and done for our son. Sadly he will be leaving to middle school next year I wish the teachers and the principal all best

Little Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
My son started kindergarten this year at LBES. We have been impressed by the academic rigor, activities and diversity. Our son loves school and is always educating us on things he is learning at school! We are very glad about our decision to move to this school district.

Little Bennett Elementary School 2

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
I am not impressed. My 2 daughters started this year, one in kindergarten and the other in 4th grade. I heard good things about this school and expected a great education. It seems like the kids get promoted no matter what quality work they do. The teachers are not allowed to "Offend the children's self-esteem"? This is ridiculous. What happened to teachers that actually teach? If a child does not understand the material, let him/her or the parent know. Do not give a passing grade to a 10 year old when a 5 year old can point out what is wrong. I understand that teachers want parents to be more involved but with both of us working full time I think the teachers should step up and earn their paycheck. If this is the future of our public education system I will be homeschooling next year.


Little Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started K the 1st year this school opened and we have been very pleased. I have had two kids now get promoted through the school. Great principal, great teachers, great programs and rules. Outstanding elementary school!

Little Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
We have one son who has been at Little Bennett from 1st through 4th grades and another one entering 1st grade this coming fall. The school has been one of the few things that actually work well in Clarksburg Town Center. The principal is very serious and dedicated, as are the teachers. Any inquiry we have had has been answered promptly and the quality of education is outstanding.

Little Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2012
- a community member
Little Bennette is awesome school and have great curriculums. Teachers is very communicative and make thing easier for the students and parents. Compare others county/public school system and could't ask for better place for my family.


Little Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
Little Bennette Elementary school is excellent. The teachers is highly superb. Always keeping in touch / follow up with the parents aboute the student programs or progress. My kid always looking forwards spending his day at school. The principal is awesome and the staffs is just amazing. Always have great curriculums and great programs. I highly recommended for patents who love the children get good starter / foundation for the children future.

Little Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
The School is EXELENT. The staff are nice to my child, my child never got bullyed, and is always excited to go back to school. The principal is strong in leadership, and the school is clean, so if you are looking for an elementary school that is up to your standards, then stop looking. What you have been searching for is found.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Bennett Elementary School
23930 Burdette Forest Rd, Clarksburg, MD  20871
(301) 540-5535
Last modified Little Bennett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Little Bennett Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top