Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Bennett Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
To the principal Mr. Miller, he makes us parents feel safe and that our kids are taken care of. He is a great leader.

Little Bennett Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
I believe more homework should be given. I thinks this helps them with responsibility and practice.


Little Bennett Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Even if the work is hard, and specially for my special needs kid will not stop and keep on at it.

Little Bennett Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Everybody cares, that is the most important thing. If they are behind or if they are ahead kids will be acknowledge and helped.

Little Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Very good school, safe and organized. The principal Mr. Miller is simply the best. He runs a very tight ship and you can see it very clearly. My kids are happy and have a very good education.


Little Bennett Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
I see that from my kid,from her self confidence. I also noticed her stance against bullying which she said her teacher taught.

Little Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
Very good school in a safe neighborhood. My kid absolutely enjoys going to her class everday.we have a good parent-teacher correspondence and I can see that the teacher is very understanding.

Little Bennett Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
My mother was VERY supportive of my academic growth. The teachers; not so much. They weren't very supportive.


Little Bennett Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
The teachers were VERY ineffective. I remember coming home in tears because of the bullying I went through in which not even the principal helped me with. Other than that, the teachers didn't offer much support with the material.

Little Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
My son is in little bennete elementary school sin pre school. He love the teachers and he really enjoying the classes. We as parent, seen all the progress academically. We are very satisfied and greatfull with all the teachers efforts, dedication they do and done for our son. Sadly he will be leaving to middle school next year I wish the teachers and the principal all best

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Bennett Elementary School
23930 Burdette Forest Rd, Clarksburg, MD  20871
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (301) 540-5535
Last modified Little Bennett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top