Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarksburg Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
My children like this school very much. They are challenged by the new curriculum. The positive reinforcement with "cheetah paw" rewards keeps all the kids trying to do their best. The teachers are all good to great.

Clarksburg Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
The greatschool rating of this school dropped from 9 to 6 in three years, indicating the students did not perform well in the state tests. However, as a parent I did not hear anything (e.g., explanation, improvement plan) from the leadership. Consequently I doubt whether the principle really cares. Ms. Lee, do you have plan to do something AT ALL?


Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted July 04, 2013
- a community member
In this school everyone is friendly the teachers make learning fun! This school also is very small so it's better and easier for students to make friends and learn.

Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
School is Great 1Great PTA. Teachers are very good communicating with parents. school staff is always supportive & helpful. we have great experience for our child.

Clarksburg Elementary School 3

Posted July 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
We have enjoyed our experience with Clarksburg Elementary over the last 6 years. For the most part, my children have had wonderful teachers who challenged and supported them. The overall school community has a warm, respectful, supportive environment. From my experience, there is minimal sniping and griping that can go on at other schools. The downside is a lack of focus on technology. Teachers do not have the tools or knowledge that I have seen in other schools in the county.

Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Clarksburg has many wonderful attributes. The teachers give a great deal of individual attention to each student and communicate well with the parents. There are many extracurricular activities ranging from foreign languages, to science to drama that really help put back in what budget and time constraints have taken out of the classroom. Since Little Bennett Elementary School opened up in the Fall of 2006, there is no longer an issue of over-crowding and the school and classes feel far more intimate. The one dull spot at Clarksburg is the Principal who does not communicate well with parents and roundly avoids problems.

Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
Great school but very overcrowed and needs more support team members for the size of students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarksburg Elementary School
13530 Redgrave Place, Clarksburg, MD  20871
(301) 353-8060
Last modified Clarksburg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarksburg Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top