Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clarksburg Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
My son just transferred to this from a Howard County school and they were welcoming and communicated well with us in order for our relocation experience to be smooth. So far, my son loves his new teacher.

Clarksburg Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
My children like this school very much. They are challenged by the new curriculum. The positive reinforcement with "cheetah paw" rewards keeps all the kids trying to do their best. The teachers are all good to great.


Clarksburg Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
The greatschool rating of this school dropped from 9 to 6 in three years, indicating the students did not perform well in the state tests. However, as a parent I did not hear anything (e.g., explanation, improvement plan) from the leadership. Consequently I doubt whether the principle really cares. Ms. Lee, do you have plan to do something AT ALL?

Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted July 04, 2013
- a community member
In this school everyone is friendly the teachers make learning fun! This school also is very small so it's better and easier for students to make friends and learn.

Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
School is Great 1Great PTA. Teachers are very good communicating with parents. school staff is always supportive & helpful. we have great experience for our child.


Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
We have enjoyed our experience with Clarksburg Elementary over the last 6 years. For the most part, my children have had wonderful teachers who challenged and supported them. The overall school community has a warm, respectful, supportive environment. From my experience, there is minimal sniping and griping that can go on at other schools. The downside is a lack of focus on technology. Teachers do not have the tools or knowledge that I have seen in other schools in the county.

Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Clarksburg has many wonderful attributes. The teachers give a great deal of individual attention to each student and communicate well with the parents. There are many extracurricular activities ranging from foreign languages, to science to drama that really help put back in what budget and time constraints have taken out of the classroom. Since Little Bennett Elementary School opened up in the Fall of 2006, there is no longer an issue of over-crowding and the school and classes feel far more intimate. The one dull spot at Clarksburg is the Principal who does not communicate well with parents and roundly avoids problems.

Clarksburg Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
Great school but very overcrowed and needs more support team members for the size of students.

Nearby schools

Clarksburg Elementary School
13530 Redgrave Place, Clarksburg, MD  20871
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (301) 353-8060
Last modified Clarksburg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top