Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarksville Elementary School 3

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
I get the feeling this school is run like a military camp. There are rules, rules, rules everywhere for eg. prohibition against talking to children at lunch, etc. Short daily recess which limits the physical activities - this is not how young boys are wired. I'm all for strong discipline, but these are young children, not drones. A couple of my son's friends are showing class clown tendencies, talk too much. Now I know where it is coming from. Inside the classroom too there are specific rules for trivial matters eg. putting the HW sheet in your backpack. Parents who are just visiting for lunch but not volunteering will find unwelcoming staff faces. One experiences complete regimentation from the moment one gets there. It was kind of hilarious and sad at the same time to notice that during one of the parents nights, teachers were getting ready for the presentation and were positively relaxed and moment the principal walked in, they all stood up and were literally in attention position. BTW, parental involvement is great but to the extent of too many activities by the OVERACTIVE PTA.

Clarksville Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
Active parents, good teachers, and a well run school. Principal seems good and engaging. My child just completed kindergarten and will return for 1st grade. So far, we have been pleased. We do question a little bit the pacing of the academic program (I think they could be doing more) but our child seems to be progressing at a good pace (as far as we are told). We are watching it.


Clarksville Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarksville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
We read a lot about this school and that is why we bought the house in this area - my daughter just started Kindergarten and i think its wonderful school. i can see lots of passion in the school principal, teachers and staff for the kids education

Clarksville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school, great administration, great PTA. We live in a great community and the school is a wonderful part of that community.


Clarksville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school, teachers and community. The teachers challenge the kids everyday and really care about the them.

Clarksville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, administration and staff are very dedicated.

Clarksville Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clarksville Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Great school with a wonderful staff and PTa

Clarksville Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
the staff parents, and students all work together to make this school the best it can be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarksville Elementary School
12041 Route 108, Clarksville, MD  21029
(410) 313-7050
Last modified Clarksville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarksville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top