Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Clarksville, MD
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarksville Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a community member
Clarksville middle is a great school! I went there and loved it! Most teachers are caring and extremely funny. I was able to make friends and get straight As all in one package. The comments below say that Clarksville is all about test scores, but that it not true. Sure, the school is a little intense, but what do you want? a lazy school? That's why it has top ratings. Do u want to go to a school that fails everything? No, I dont either. Plus, going there for all three years I can say it it was not all about tests. Teachers care and teach very well rounded. There are MANY teachers who I loved and still love. Sure there are some that I'm extremely angry with (even today) but you get that at any school. Its un avoidable and you will always get a bad teacher or two. But 2/3 teachers were great and don't know what I would do without them! they not only helped me with learning, but friend issues making it a great experience. Plus who do you trust, the comments from parents who didn't go to the school OR a kid who actually went there and is now thriving in High School and about to go to VT with a grant? Exactly. :)

Clarksville Middle School 3

Posted July 02, 2011
- a parent
I have to agree with the post created on June 25, 2011. This school is all about test scores and academic competition. Here there are two types of kids: Special Ed and Gifted. The in-betweens don't really exist. Most of the teachers have a master's degree, but few are down to earth. MSA scores is all that's on their minds at CMS. If your child is average, I would look for a private school-- he or she will likely feel inadequate.


Clarksville Middle School 1

Posted June 25, 2011
- a parent
Don't be fooled by the stars and blue ribbons. All this place cares about is test scores. If you have a child in need of support, good luck! There are a few 5 star teachers in each grade, but overall they are arrogant and quite comfy in their lofty perches. If you have a smart kid who learns differently - seriously, move or go to private school to make room for the lemmings. Your bright child's natural creativity and out of the box thinking will not be realized here.

Clarksville Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clarksville Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I have been pleasantly surprised by the ease of transition that my twins have experienced entering 6th grade. The spring visit during their 5th grade year, 6th grade orientation and teacher and staff enthusiasm have created a welcoming environment for my son and daughter. It is hard to believe that my kids have only been at CMS for one month. They have risen to the expectations of the staff and taken on the responsibility of their work without undue prompting. I am extremely pleased with my children's efforts and their school's committment to student educational as well as personal growth.


Clarksville Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clarksville Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarksville Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
Great! Best MSA in Howard County normally


Clarksville Middle School 1

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clarksville Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarksville Middle School
6535 South Trotter Rd, Clarksville, MD  21029
(410) 313-7057
Last modified Clarksville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarksville Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top