Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cockeysville Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
Staff members are great. They are ready to help whenever I have questions. The enrollment part was very smooth. Teachers in the school are also nice and friendly. What I think they should have more Teacher-Parent meetings, so we know what is going on.

Cockeysville Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
My kid is studying in this school and I feel the school atmosphere is great. Teachers are good, syllabus is nice and she feels her friends in the school are nice.


Cockeysville Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Cockeysville Middle School Blue Ribbon School with excellent teachers and administrators. My daughter is in 5th grade and actually loves going to school! The student population is wonderfully diverse and the parents really seem to care about what happens there. Nice School!!!

Cockeysville Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Ms Elaine is best teacher. Many thanks to her. All other staff and teachers are very nice in the school.

Cockeysville Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 13, 2016
- a community member
I have had teachers respond to me via email, bcpsone, and by phone to answer any concerns I have had. My kids feel confident to reach out to their teachers on their own and know that they will be heard and answered with respect.


Cockeysville Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2016
- a community member
I have had two of my three kids go to Cockeysville Middle and it was a much better experience - both socially and academically, then my oldest in a local Catholic school. The teachers and administration have been excellent - caring, and responsive. I had kids in both GT and regular academic classes and they were challenged to reach their best. Both are thriving in High School.

Cockeysville Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
My old son graduated from this school 5 years ago and now is in a top ten US University. He likes Cockeysville Middle School very much and has a great experience there. Now my second son is in this school. The teachers are so nice and professional. We love it.

Cockeysville Middle School 5

Posted July 20, 2015
- a community member
The lockers may look ugly and the schools a bit small but the actual system is great. They have amazing music and arts programs and a wide variety of clubs and activities. Most teachers are great and do very well in educating. I kinda wish they would get to know their students more individually though. The only other complaint I have is the discipline. They nitpick at small things and don't really do as much about larger things like constant disruptions or ditching class. Overall this is a great school and I have many great memories here, even if I've only taken a year so far. Great diversity of students and (mostly) great people.


Cockeysville Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
After sending my child to Cockesville, I am greatly pleased. THe teachers really seem to care about the students, the building is free of grafiti and litter, and they offer many different extraciricular activites. Their academic programs do indeed challenge my child in a healthy manner. Plus, the student body is diverse, although the teachers aren't.

Cockeysville Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Well organized. They really do care about the children

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cockeysville Middle School
10401 Greenside Dr, Cockeysville, MD  21030
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (410) 887-7626
Last modified Cockeysville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top