Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. I have two children attending. Academically it has been amazing. The teacher are also very cognizant and sensitive to the students. I wish they went to at least 5th grade.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school. Wish i has known about it earlier. I was nervous sending my precious son to a new school, but the staff did an amazing job to ease my nerve. I could only imagine what a wonderful positive environment they set up for the little ones. I have nothing but great things to say about this school, their mission and the entire staff.


Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Columbia Montessori is heaven sent to our family. Both of my kids are now enrolled. My daughter has done amazing there. From the Administration, communication to parents, family support, individual child support and overall education, this school is absolutely incredible. The teachers and the entire staff there raise the bars on all levels. Thank you ! We love Columbia Montessori.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted July 05, 2012
- a parent
This is an incredible school academically and also very nurturing. I only wish I had sent my older son here.

Columbia Montessori School 4

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
Highly recommended to any parent looking for a preschool educational facility. Solid education as well as preparation for social interaction in future schools and life in general.


Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Columbia Montessori gave our son the best 'first' experience in a school environment. He just excelled there. Not to mention how caring, flexible and loving every teacher & staff member was to our family. Within the first year, our son was reading 3 letter words, writing, doing addition & subtraction and learning more than we could imagine teaching him at home. I would strongly suggest Columbia Montessori and the montessori program to any parent looking for a pre-school. Each child is guided, cared for and encouraged to excel based upon their own individual strengths & weaknesses. Overall, very well-rounded education program that incorporates & embraces the diversity in the area in which we all live today.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Columbia Montessori school is outstanding. I always worried about how my kids would do in a Montessori program, but after 2 years in the school, I am very pleased with their progress. Their teachers ensure they get a balanced education and do their best with their school work. My child started writing, adding, substracting and reading within her first year in the Montessori program. She has a solid reading foundation compared to some of her peers going to public and other private programs. Learning good manners is part of the program, which I totally appreciate. The school has almost no turnover. The teachers are great with the kids. The school Director has owned the school for over thirty years and she teaches / trains Montessori teachers. She is a great administrator. This school is a jewel.


Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school...both disciplinary and academically strong

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Montessori School
10508 Marble Faun Ln, Columbia, MD  21044
(410) 772-8353
Last modified Columbia Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Columbia Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top