Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
79 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. I have two children attending. Academically it has been amazing. The teacher are also very cognizant and sensitive to the students. I wish they went to at least 5th grade.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school. Wish i has known about it earlier. I was nervous sending my precious son to a new school, but the staff did an amazing job to ease my nerve. I could only imagine what a wonderful positive environment they set up for the little ones. I have nothing but great things to say about this school, their mission and the entire staff.


Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Columbia Montessori is heaven sent to our family. Both of my kids are now enrolled. My daughter has done amazing there. From the Administration, communication to parents, family support, individual child support and overall education, this school is absolutely incredible. The teachers and the entire staff there raise the bars on all levels. Thank you ! We love Columbia Montessori.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted July 05, 2012
- a parent
This is an incredible school academically and also very nurturing. I only wish I had sent my older son here.

Columbia Montessori School 4

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
Highly recommended to any parent looking for a preschool educational facility. Solid education as well as preparation for social interaction in future schools and life in general.


Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Columbia Montessori gave our son the best 'first' experience in a school environment. He just excelled there. Not to mention how caring, flexible and loving every teacher & staff member was to our family. Within the first year, our son was reading 3 letter words, writing, doing addition & subtraction and learning more than we could imagine teaching him at home. I would strongly suggest Columbia Montessori and the montessori program to any parent looking for a pre-school. Each child is guided, cared for and encouraged to excel based upon their own individual strengths & weaknesses. Overall, very well-rounded education program that incorporates & embraces the diversity in the area in which we all live today.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Columbia Montessori school is outstanding. I always worried about how my kids would do in a Montessori program, but after 2 years in the school, I am very pleased with their progress. Their teachers ensure they get a balanced education and do their best with their school work. My child started writing, adding, substracting and reading within her first year in the Montessori program. She has a solid reading foundation compared to some of her peers going to public and other private programs. Learning good manners is part of the program, which I totally appreciate. The school has almost no turnover. The teachers are great with the kids. The school Director has owned the school for over thirty years and she teaches / trains Montessori teachers. She is a great administrator. This school is a jewel.

Columbia Montessori School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school...both disciplinary and academically strong

Nearby schools

Columbia Montessori School
10508 Marble Faun Ln, Columbia, MD  21044
(410) 772-8353
Last modified Columbia Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top