Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-1|Private
66 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bright Stars Learning Academy 5

Posted November 17, 2013
- a parent
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place. Not only is it affordable, the teachers truly care for the kids. As soon as we walked in for a tour, I instantly felt comfortable. My son has grown and learned so much from attending this school. It is such a nourishing environment and not uptight, like some daycares can be. Everyone is so professional and the kids truly love them. I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone and truly believe it is one of the best out there!

Bright Stars Learning Academy 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going here for over a year now and we just love it! Ever since we started I noticed a jump in his vocabulary as well as numbers. The teachers are great and attentive.


Bright Stars Learning Academy 4

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Moving my family from NY to MD was a huge undertaking and I worried about how my 2 young kids would adapt their new school environment. Putting my kids in Bright Stars Learning Academy was one of the best decisions that I made with regards to their education and socialization here in MD. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My kids loved all of their instructors and looked forward to their daily time at Bright Stars! Kudos!

Bright Stars Learning Academy 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school/daycare with before and after school care available. My son has been attending since he was an infant, he is in his first year of Pre-K now but still attends after school care at this center. His Pre-K assessment was impressive, and he's ahead of most of his class, I believe this is due to his early education within BSLA. I find the teachers within BSLA extremely engaging, knowledgeable, kind and lots of fun! My son loves it here!!

Bright Stars Learning Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Bright Stars Learning Academy has been a very supportive, loving, and strong educational platform for both of my children. My son attended Bright Stars from 18 months - PreK and my daughter attended from 8 weeks until PreK. Both of my children are excelling in Howard County public schools and my daughter is in GT.


Bright Stars Learning Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
Bright Star Learning Academy is where my nieces were in preschool. Academically they benefited and were prepared for the next stages of education. The staff cares about the students.

Bright Stars Learning Academy 1

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
If I could give zero I would. As an early childhood teacher I found this place, specifically service atrocious. Upon arriving I rang bell, a lady shook her finger at me then proceeded to open the door and fuss at me like I was a student. She then stated the kids were sleeping and she forgot to put up a sign. So, basically there is not front desk which is one concern. She then asked who care was for in improper English which was concern number two. I stated my nine month son and she made another rude remark. I told her never mind this is not a place for my child and she slammed the door. Parents please do your research and look around this place. This is not a quality day care, this is not even a decent day care worthy of the three minutes that it took to me drive there!

Bright Stars Learning Academy 4

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Bright Stars was an excellent choice for my 2 kids this summer! My family and I were transitioning from another state and both kids assimilated easily into the program.


Bright Stars Learning Academy 1

Posted June 26, 2013
- a community member
Disclaimer: This review is based solely on a single phone call to this academy to see if they had space available. The person answering the call was disinterested, bordering on rude, and after telling me they had no space hung up. If that's indicative of the service, buyer beware.

Bright Stars Learning Academy 1

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
a five star rating for this school/facility is hilarious. point blank period. you can decide for yourself, but i wouldn't waste the trip or the tuition. seriously, if you are thinking about sending your clhild (your most precious blessing) here, please reconsider.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bright Stars Learning Academy
5890 Cedar Ln, Columbia, MD  21044
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (410) 730-5234
Last modified Bright Stars Learning Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-1
Top