Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Talbott Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
My daughter only attended a little over a year gor kindergarten and 1st grade, but EVERYONE was great and the teachers were on the ball with trying to keep her up to speed. They also really tried to make it like a big happy family. Great environment. The staff was amazing as well as kind and helpful. Wish we could have stayed in that zone but we were renting a house that went into foreclosure and had to move suddenly... Great school though!!! :-)

Talbott Springs Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I think the school's staff is amazing. they are young, energetic and keep the kids busy all day long. They are always holding events to strengthen the bond with the parents, children and the community. Not in the best neighborhood but so far it seems that the children are safe and well taken care of during school hours.


Talbott Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
I can't tell you how many times I've seen staff at this school go above and beyond! They advocate for their students, encourage enrichment and family involvement. Teachers are great, and my kids go on about 5 field trips each year. They seem to get to know each individual student and their strengths and weak areas and are willing to be flexible with rules to accommodate individual children s' needs. I am, and have been, very impressed with TSES!

Talbott Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
You know the TV show jingle "Everybody knows your name", well that place is TSES. As we all know public schools are whatever you make of them. In TSES they put very high effort to get parents involved within the school community, this way very few -if at all- child falls between the cracks. I am saying this as a parent, as well as a volunteer who spends great deal of time in the school. Everyone in the school puts 100% effort for the children's well-being, not just the teachers. In addition, they always have something going on to involve the whole family as well as encourage children for extracurricular activities. If TSES is your child's school district you are a lucky family :)

Talbott Springs Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. We've been with this school for three years now and are very pleased. The principal knows every student by name, not kidding. There is extra help available to students needing it as well as G/T and enrichment programs for those students on the advanced side. They do try to push the kids right before MSA testing but it's not over the top. State testing scores don't tell everything about a school, the staff and the communication between them and the families says a lot.


Talbott Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff really get to know the children and care about their progress!

Talbott Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A great school that gives students from many backgrounds the opportunity to learn and play.

Talbott Springs Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
I'm glad my children attend TSES because the staff is very positive.


Talbott Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school for the first time in kindergarten and the teachers and principle are all wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a more attentive staff!

Talbott Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best school! Your children(s) will have so much fun! They will learn every thing you can think of so sign your kid(s) up!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Talbott Springs Elementary School
9550 Basket Ring Rd, Columbia, MD  21045
(410) 313-6915
Last modified Talbott Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Talbott Springs Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top