Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waterloo Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
I heard good things about this school. It had been around for a very long time.

Waterloo Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 5th grader and I think the school is great. Good teachers that communicate well with parents. Principle and other staff are friendly and approachable. Great supportive environment with a well behaved student body. My daughter has done well here and has good grades


Waterloo Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Waterloo fosters excellent academic preparation. Furthermore, the principal and every teacher I've met have been warm, caring people who are truly interested and supportive of my children's growth and development. Hooray for Waterloo!

Waterloo Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a parent
My son started Waterloo preschool 2 months ago and it has been amazing! The staff is very supportive and makes everyone feel welcome and special! I have not encountered any member of staff that did not offer assistance. The Principal, Mrs. Webster is truly great, very involved and fosters a positive atmosphere within the school.

Waterloo Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
Waterloo is a very good school. I have 3 kids here and they love it! The principal, Mrs. Webster is very kind & dedicated. She is present at all the after-school events and is also very active at these events. I have subbed a few times at Waterloo and the staff & teachers are friendly. I am pleased with the quality of education my kids are getting. There are so many fantastic teachers from Mrs. Bray, Ms. Yakscoe-Markle, Mrs. Kuegler, Mrs. Billey, Mrs. Pleasant & Mr Fellin to Mrs. Cutick, just to name a few; who are doing a wonderful job of adding value to our kids. Thank you to all the staff & teachers at WES. God bless you all!


Waterloo Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
I can't ask God for a better school and staff than we have at Waterloo. I have two daughters who have been at Waterloo for 3 and 2 years. The quality of instruction and the staff are top notch. From Mrs. Webster to Ms Yascoe-Markle, to Ms. Clark, to Ms kuegler, to Ms. Pleasant, thank y'all for all that you do to add value to my kids.

Waterloo Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
My son just started Pre-K and had never been out of the care of his family before. He was welcomed so warmly by the staff, from the principal down and he now loves school. We moved from California in hopes of starting our children off right in good schools and we are pleased with this school already.

Waterloo Elementary School 2

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Waterloo Elementary School 3

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Waterloo Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waterloo Elementary School
5940 Waterloo Rd, Columbia, MD  21045
(410) 313-5014
Last modified Waterloo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waterloo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.