Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
516 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Resurrection-St. Paul School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
Honestly....no. I've stayed in touch with everyone I've intended to. There are no staff members that I would thank.

Resurrection-St. Paul School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
truly depends on what teacher you get. There has been a lot of turn over - so what does that say.


Resurrection-St. Paul School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
I'm a proponent of homework, but there is a line. Holidays, weekends, nor summer vacation is safe from the work piled on by this school.

Resurrection-St. Paul School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
The expectations are so high (a good thing in some ways) that any child that cannot meet them (for whatever the reason) is left behind with their self confidence and will completely degenerated.

Resurrection-St. Paul School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
For the most part - yes. But the administration is not equipped to handle students that think outside of the box or are outright disrespectful. Administrative actions were inconsistent and lack follow through on every occasion that I was aware of that should have had some response from the administration.


Resurrection-St. Paul School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
You are in an environment where, pretty much, every family has the same values, perspectives, etc. There is no diversity in the school to truly learn these qualities. They can only speak to them.

Resurrection-St. Paul School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
Faith Based education involves all of these traits. If only the administration was better equipped to handle those students who do NOT exhibit these qualities.

Resurrection-St. Paul School 2

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
Great community atmosphere and all the families I had encountered were plugged in and a true pleasure to be associated with. That being said, be prepared to ensure that your child(ren) "fit" their norm. They have no room for any child that excels or falls behind. They're unequipped. Their grading scale requires that your child ACE the class or fail the class - no average here. Once my average child left RSPS and moved on to Public, he has excelled in honors classes and is openly happy about school. Neither of which did I see while at RSPS. No Help - just conform. I miss the families and the community - but honestly feel it was not worth the expense.


Resurrection-St. Paul School 4

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
RSPS is the an outstanding Catholic school in Howard County! The administration is strong and keeps a fresh approach to education. The staff is dedicated and true partners with the children and families. The families are part of a strong school community. Most importantly, the children are challenged, and happy!!! Values and Catholic identity are part of the school day everyday!

Resurrection-St. Paul School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
From the moment I walked into RSPS for my tour 2 years ago I knew I had found the place where all my children would attend from PreK to 8th grade. The teachers are extremely dedicated to the children they teach as well as the larger RSPS community of students, parents, teachers, and staff. The faculty, staff, and administrative support and outreach that is given to parents is truly one of a kind. The strong Catholic identity that is emerging in my son and the enrichment programs that are offered at RSPS (e.g. Cultural Arts Night) continue to amaze me each and every year. We are here to stay!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Resurrection-St. Paul School
3155 Paulskirk Drive, Ellicott City, MD  21042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (410) 461-9111
Last modified Resurrection-St. Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top